We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very well managed” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire and Ice - Kathmandu

Fire and Ice - Kathmandu
219 Sanchaya Kosh Bhawan, Kathmandu, Nepal
+977 1-4250210
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 412 Restaurants in Kathmandu
Price range: $1 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“very well managed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

It was a great food, great place really well managed!! the interiors were very well designed, and the people were very friendly. Food was served in time. I would love to visit there again.The food is good, affordable with good quality, you wont regret.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    382
    312
    95
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yomitan-son
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“hmmm pizza in Nepal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

I was pretty skeptical about getting some pizza on my trip to Nepal. But it was pretty good. For those of you from the USA its not going to be better than papa johns, but its a dexent pizza if you havent had some in a while. Might be a good break from the local cuisine if thats what you need but really only for those who need a taste of home. Go here if you are done exploring.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great pizzeria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Not a place for traditional Nepali cuisine, but if you want a great pizza or calzone in Kathmandu, Fire and Ice is where you go. The staff are friendly, the food delicious, and it is conveniently located near the "main entrance" of Thamel. Hard to miss (it has a big sign which says "FIRE AND ICE").

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average all over.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

After reading the piece in Lonely Planet I went to Fire and Ice with high expectations. However the decor was quite bland as was the food... Far from the best pizzas in Kathmandu there was very little variety on offer. And what they did produce had very little flavour. Staff were very difficult to attract for extra drinks, dessert or the bill.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Stopped for lunch at Fire and Ice and i had a pizza. This was great and would recommend.
The place was busy which tells you it must be good.
The only issue I had was my wife and I ordered coffee and mine was delivered about 5 minutes before my wife's!
Service was great otherwise.
Staff were friendly and helpful.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire and Ice - Kathmandu also viewed

Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 
Kathmandu, Kathmandu Valley
 

Been to Fire and Ice - Kathmandu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire and Ice - Kathmandu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.