We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Place with Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Joe Snuffy's Bar & Grill

Joe Snuffy's Bar & Grill
209 W. 1st, Abilene, KS 67410
+1 785-263-7802
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 28 Restaurants in Abilene
Price range: $5 - $13
Cuisines: American
Description: Nice little place where all the locals eat....Much more about the food, but a good selection of drink options, to include a huge German beer selection!!!! Our motto is 'Nothing Fancy Just Great Food' and our staff that has over 225 years of combined experience works hard to make you feel at home!
Restaurant details
Description: Nice little place where all the locals eat....Much more about the food, but a good selection of drink options, to include a huge German beer selection!!!! Our motto is 'Nothing Fancy Just Great Food' and our staff that has over 225 years of combined experience works hard to make you feel at home!
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Friendly Place with Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

If you just want a simple local Kansas diner, this is for you. I had a good steak here with very good sides. Service was friendly and excellent. Nothing fancy, but makes you feel like you're in Dwight Eisenhower's boyhood town (just down the street from his museum).

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    16
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Abilene, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Impressive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Ate lunch in here today. Place was packed. 3 waitresses managed very well and food was out in a timely manner. Great food and impressive staff. Keep up the exceptional service and good food!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Local Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We stopped in for dinner tonight and absolutely loved it. The staff were really friendly, prices extremely reasonable, and the food was great. We could tell the locals all eat here on a regular basis. The best part about the whole experience was the great German beer selection. We'll stop in here again if we are rolling past on I-700

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TOPEKA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Got the name of this place from a local at the Heritage Center. I always like to try local places when I visit a town, because they always seem to have the best food, and Joe Snuffy's is no exception. The service was excellent and the food was great. I had what I think was the best pork tender around. My son had what they call the Hammer burger, which is a 1/3 burger, hashbrowns, bacon, and a fried egg. it was so big and filling that he had trouble finishing it. they do have a challenge that if you can eat 3 of them with sides in a half hour, you get your picture on the wall. Only 14 of 214 have completed it. All in all, an excellent place to get good home cooked food.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
253 reviews 253 reviews
139 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great place! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

Found this place through trip advisor and gave it a shot. Very pleasantly surprised. Had delicious Schnitzel and they had had several German beers to choose from as long. The potato salad and baked beans are very good as well. Very good service and friendly people.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Joe Snuffy's Bar & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Joe Snuffy's Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Joe Snuffy's Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.