We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally My Fav” 5 of 5 stars
Review of O'Hagans

O'Hagans
WoodLands Area, Lusaka, Zambia
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 79 Restaurants in Lusaka
Cuisines: Irish
Restaurant details
Luzon, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Totally My Fav”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Lets start with their RIBS totally amazing. Main reason I always end up there. The place is totally cool, nothing too serious. If you want to hang out with friends it is totally the place to go. The beer is always flowing and this is one place you surely must go to at least once.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    16
    14
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Saturday Drink Up”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Joined a friend on a saturday for a drink up. The place is nice and the music was not too loud so you can keep a conversation going without shouting yourself hoarse.

Ate some breadcrumbed chicken as we drank away and it was well done.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Great atmosphere and delicious pub food. Some funny clever posters on the walls (not that this should matter, but I found some quite funny and even took photos)

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great for watching sports - don't bother with the food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

One of Lusaka's few 'pubs' and a great spot to catch a football match. There is always a good atmosphere, busy with people drinking and watching. The food is not really worth it though, unless you are starving and don't mind the quality (or drunk too much to notice).

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Ohangans”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

this is my favorite spot for relaxing after work with my friends. good for conversations ( not too noisy). I like their cocktails and the staff are very frindly. They have a good live band over every thursday evening.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed O'Hagans also viewed

Lusaka, Lusaka Province
Lusaka, Lusaka Province
 

Been to O'Hagans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage O'Hagans, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.