We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Uganda African Style” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mosa Court Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mosa Court Suites to your Saves list
Mosa Court Suites
Plot 12, Shimon Road | P. O. Box 2186, Kampala, Uganda (Formerly Mosa Court Apartments)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 75 Hotels in Kampala
Silver Spring, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Uganda African Style”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

Over the years I have stayed at Mosa Court during extended time in Kampala. If you are interested in doing things African style and want a deal on a conveniently located place for a long-term stay, this is your place. The people are nice, the food isn't superb, but satisfactory for the money.
.

Room Tip: Don't be too cheap. The very small rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    17
    14
    2
    4
See reviews for
2
4
2
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

The room was average standard and clean, and the breakfast was ok. The service is very polite, and fast by african measures. Good location close to everyting, and a short walk to good restaurants and shopping facilities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
54 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I found Mosa Court Apartments very conveniently located, just between Serena and Sheraton. Apart from a good location, the property has well kept lawns and the general ambience is comfortable, soothing and relaxing. The food is okay, but service could do with some improvements. The executive rooms are generally okay and well worth the money spent.

Room Tip: Take the executive rooms, they are generally better
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

Spent a week in July here and it is very homely. I had the smaller rooms and they are quite small but enough if you are not on vacation. The restaurant serves good feed and the variety is quite African.
The wireless internet is weak in certain areas of the hotel.
Yes, I would stay again!! Good value for money.

Room Tip: There are many types of rooms from a single room to a whole apartment! Your choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

I stayed at the Mosa Court in August and really liked it. Great complementary breakfast with a quasi-English hot buffet including basked beans!. I upgraded my room to get a slightly larger room overlooking the pool (very cold in August though). Across the road is a great bar: the Rock Bar adjoining the Speke Hotel. Definitely one of my favourite bars. Huge bar with 7 flat screen TVs and all the sports you can handle. Plus 3 restaurants: Indian, Italian and European in the same yard. very friendly and lots of atmosphere. Walking distance to other hotels with live music, and an ATM round the corner. Great place and great location.

Room Tip: Ask to see the different rooms and compare, because they have many different types. best rooms over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2010

Don't let the name fool you... it's actually a hotel. I liked the place. Pool, spa, big lawns/landscaping, the staff was great and everything worked. The girl in the picture was worked the front desk in the evenings and was a real sweetheart. The restaurant out by the pool made some pretty good food. I'll stay here again on my next trip to Kampala. I like the smaller hotels like this. For $80 a night it was a good stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Euskirchen
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

I was staying in Mosa Court Apartments for 9 days in Jan. 2010. Very kind staff and good service, very nice pool and wellness area (sauna, steam bath, gym, salon), room clean with a nice balcony feacing the pool. Restaurant acceptable, good breakfast. I would definitely book this place again. Special rates for longer stay.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Kampala hotels
1.7 mi away
Hotel Sojovalo
Hotel Sojovalo
#16 of 75 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 25 reviews
2.5 mi away
Forest Cottages
Forest Cottages
#12 of 75 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kampala Serena Hotel
Kampala Serena Hotel
#2 of 75 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tourist Hotel
Tourist Hotel
#36 of 75 in Kampala
3.5 of 5 stars 39 reviews
0.2 mi away
Speke Hotel
Speke Hotel
#10 of 75 in Kampala
4.0 of 5 stars 198 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Le Petit Village
Hotel Le Petit Village
#8 of 75 in Kampala
4.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mosa Court Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mosa Court Suites

Address: Plot 12, Shimon Road | P. O. Box 2186, Kampala, Uganda (Formerly Mosa Court Apartments)
Location: Uganda > Central Region > Kampala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Kampala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 335
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an extended stay hotel, located in the very heart of Kampala city. A 5 min walk to the Parliament building, central bank and several shopping centers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Mosa Court Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mosa Court Apartments Hotel Kampala
Mosa Court Apartments Kampala

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mosa Court Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.