We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and a pleasant atmospher” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Asian Fusion, Fairway Hotel

Asian Fusion, Fairway Hotel
Plot 1-2 Kafu road Road, | P O Box 4595, Kampala 4595, Uganda
+256 41 4257171
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 201 Restaurants in Kampala
Price range: $4 - $10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Description: Come Hungry, Leave Happy!Asian Fusion serves both Indian & Chinese cuisine.Orchestrated with passion, our Chefs create meals that leave a lasting impression. Our dishes are designed almost artistically from fresh organic produce brought daily by local farmers;.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food and a pleasant atmospher”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I spent a good part of a Sunday afternoon in the shade of the trees on the extensive patio of this lovely restaurant. I had vegetable spring rolls, Kung pau Chicken and chow mein vegetable noodles. The food was delicious, hot and plentiful, the service was polite and attentive and the bill was very reasonable. A great place to relax alone or with family or friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    16
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Even better than most in Delhi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Nicely tucked away under a canopy of trees. Very friendly staff. The food is excellent cooked and spiced to perfection,a true find. Apps of chicken tikka and lamb kebabs then mushroom and peas and lamb in nut sauce. I would recommend this spot

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Kaal en toch knus - Simple and Cosy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

Another Hotel, another restaurant and another good place to meet friends or relations in Uganda. Nothing special, just a gate with guards and a 3 star parking place but as soon as you are at the terrace of the restaurant or in one of the "caves" you feel cosy at home and remark that the surroundings are quiet, the background music is relaxing and the food is very good. We especially enjoyed our Hong Kong host.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jan Juc, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“DINNER.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

I was amazing, the food, the drinks, the atmosphere, most especially the service was really itself. What do I mean by that, the waitress who is call by the name (Pamela) or something similar to that was just perfect en she was delivering everything in time, most likely her smile could make you satisfied before eating anything. Waoo... I really love the place with one heart. Pliz just keep it up that way. Soon coming back for dinner at Asian fusion rest.... In fairway hotel. Thanks for the good service. I miss whole tilapia fish.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenya
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You'll love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I wasn't really a fan of Asian food till i came here. They are an indian and chinese restaurant and oh yes, they are GOOD at it. The food is spiced and cooked perfectly. Great ambiance too as its an open/garden restaurant. The staff are so friendly.. its truely "service with a smile". On some days during the week, they have live music which is also great. I'l definitely be coming here the next time i'm in Uganda.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Asian Fusion, Fairway Hotel also viewed

 
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Asian Fusion, Fairway Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Asian Fusion, Fairway Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.