We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic Indian experience in Kampala” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Khyber Pass

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Khyber Pass
Plot 7-9 Nile Avenue, Kampala, Uganda
0414 -259221
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 182 restaurants in Kampala
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Authentic Indian experience in Kampala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Amazing just amazing food, better food than ever tasted in india. a must visit for everyone including people from India, the place has some great food

Visited September 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

87% Recommend
    8
    14
    1
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Indian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I've been eating at this restaurant for more than 10 years. The food has been consistenly very good. The service is sometimes a bit slow, but the waiters are usually trying hard. As for the ambience, you can choose between sitting inside and outside - both places are quite comfortable.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
“Great Food/Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Food was tasty and plenty of it. Service was excellent and the price was very good would definitely visit again

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
knoxville
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Visit here on EVERY trip to Kampala”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012 via mobile

I have traveled to Kampala 14 times in the last four years. Our group will usually eat here a couple of times a week. Nice outdoor environment only adds to the great food. I always ask the manager to suggest a dish for our group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

This restaurant is a great place for food, giving genuine taste (and feel) of Pakistani & Indian dishes in the heart of Kampala, Uganda. I was in Kampala for 3 days and I couldn't resist going to Khyber Pass whenever it was lunch/dinner time. The food was exquisite. The service was great. The ambiance was immaculate. I've rarely been this impressed by a restaurant but this one really deserves all the plaudits it gets.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Khyber Pass also viewed

Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 
Kampala, Central Region
Kampala, Central Region
 

Been to Khyber Pass? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Khyber Pass, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.