We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice quiet resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Togo

Coco Beach Togo
Rue 9 Zone Portuaire de Lome | BP 12502, Lome, Togo
+228 271 49 37
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 56 Restaurants in Lome
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Delhi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice quiet resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2012

good beach, nice restaurant, swimming pool. good getaway option from lome. relax on the beach..again a frequent getaway for us.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    22
    6
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lomé,, Togo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice beach location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

The food is a mixed bag but the location and outdoor dining make it worth a trip from Lome. I've eaten there 3 times and they often don't have what is on the menu so I'd suggest sticking to the specials. The salads and the fish are good generally, the lemon ice is great for dessert but the best thing is the breezy beach on which it is locatedl.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sæby
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Basic, rather expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

Limited selection of basic food, but breakfast good with additional fresh fruit. Food, water and beer expensive for Africa

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

It was my first trip to Lome (via shared taxi from Accra) and I was quite pleased with this hotel. The customs officer at Aflao recommended this hotel. The food was good and so was the beach and my room. Though the service could be a bit slow at times, the staff was very accommodating.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Beach Togo also viewed

Lome, Maritime Region
Lome, Maritime Region
 
Lome, Maritime Region
 

Been to Coco Beach Togo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Togo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.