We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Very over rated Lebanese joint” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lebanon Restaurant

Lebanon Restaurant
Alamarat - Africa St. Front Of Indian embassy, Khartoum, Sudan
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 48 restaurants in Khartoum
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: Lebanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Burnaby
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very over rated Lebanese joint”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I only visited this restaurant once, and to be honest i won't do it again, i went there for lunch and sat at the main dining hall, the place sounded, looked like and smelled some what like a night club, just reeked of cigarettes!! i had to change my order to take out because of that as iam a very keen none smoker, i made a note of that to the staff who were quite friendly, and apologized.
Though the service was a bit slow, i orded beef steakes with roasted vegitables... food was average but the portions were fairly satisfying. Maybe this restaurant is to be labeled "excellent" just for the fact that it's located in Khartoum, which is not a tuorist friendly city at all, finding any thing at all is a task here! especially if you've just arrived.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

83% Recommend
    17
    23
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Khartoum
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“One of top restaurants in Khartoum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This is part of As-Saha restaurant and hotel complex, just off Africa Road, next to the Canadian Embassy. The other reliably good Lebanese restaurant in Khartoum is Cedars at the Lisamin Safari Hotel in St 41. This is larger, a bit more upmarket and has private rooms. Mmm, spicy potatoes.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Al Muharraq, Bahrain
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“It feels like not in Sudan”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

the atmosphere was excellent, the appetizers were good , main dish was average , live band on the weekend were amusing

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice but expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The food is great, but expensive. The rooms are exquisite and nicely decorated with Lebanese style.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“poor lebanese restaurant”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Food quality and presentation not as we expected.
Ordered grilled fillet steack / received a rolled meat in a huge plates with everything inside.
Mezzes are nothing special. Testless. Nothing to do with a real lebanese restaurant.
Service is unprofessional and waiters are not up to the standard.
I would not recommend this restaurant to my friends even if its not expensive.
Terrace look dirty and unorganized.
I believe that we could find a better lebanese in Khartoum.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lebanon Restaurant also viewed

Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 
Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 

Been to Lebanon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lebanon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.