We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Far from the chaos of khartoum” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Tuti Island

Tuti Island
Khartoum, Sudan
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 15 Attractions in Khartoum
Type: Islands, Outdoors
Attraction details
sharjah
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
39 attraction reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Far from the chaos of khartoum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We visited the island one evening. a nice calm village scene . Couldn't spend more time as we had a dinner invitation. When you are visiting Khartoum this is a must a place. don't miss.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    3
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lanciano, Italy
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“refresh your brain in tuti island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

is one of the fews places in khartoum where u can relax and enjoy close to the Nile river. women are strong encouraged to well dress themselves even if the sun and the palms invite you to show bikini

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Al Khartum, Sudan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“my lovely island, feel amd meet peacfully people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

my lovely island, feel amd meet peacfully people you can enjoy the old houses and green gardens.my lovely island, feel amd meet peacfully people you can enjoy the old houses and green gardens

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omdourman
1 review
“new distintion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

i was borned in murada located in the west side of the river nile beach my childhood grew in that area it expressed as the best touristic position in the capital khartoum and meeting point of the two nile[mogran]

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairo
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“night attraction”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

when i was in Khartoum my Sudanese friends invite me to visit tuti island .
it was a nice time I have pass the new bridge over the blue nile then tern right to have seat front of the Nile under the bridge . we drinks tea with mint . after that my friend went with me to have a quick look to the island. Actually it just an ordinary island with farms . but I have got a nice time

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuti Island also viewed

Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 
Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 

Been to Tuti Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tuti Island, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.