We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Good for take away” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Overseas Restaurant

Overseas Restaurant
Riyadh Nus Road, Khartoum, Sudan
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #28 of 58 Restaurants in Khartoum
Cuisines: Chinese
Description: Restaurant is 20m behind Havana cafe Khartoum
Restaurant details
Description: Restaurant is 20m behind Havana cafe Khartoum
Tehran, Iran
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Good for take away”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The restaurant is very ugly and dark. There are 4 men all the time they are playing card when we went there we interrupted them and it seemed they were not happy, I felt uncomfortable!! then they went to kitchen and very quick they served us and then again started their play! But the food was good but for me atmosphere is very important and next time I will take away.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    6
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pretoria, South Africa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“meals and residence manager and the staff, the gym facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

I am a SA and I this hotel caters for most of the people from different parts of the continent. I love fish and here the caterers are doing a very good job. What I have enjoyed most is the fish dish. The staff in the mess are just very friendly and professional. Surely this hotel has got what it takes to deserve another star rating according to what I have experienced. The house keeping staff also perfect and very smart. There is finesse in their touch. Gym facilities are perfect and the instructors/assistance in the gym are very much qualified staff. The Residence Manager( Netaji Bhosale) is also a very good and caring someone. He executes his tasks to his appointment. Credit to the HR staff for employing such quality of personnel in this hotel. Thank you and I wish you and your staff the very best of the future. Continue in the same spirit. Bravo!!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
“One of Best Restaurant in Khartoum”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

Served Asian foods especially the Malaysian foods. Very nice service and recommended for all. I have noticed the client were from all nations.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just another disappointment.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

The Soup was good, but for 50 sdg I demand a good soup! Huge menu but most dishes out of stock. Just poor quality all round really. To the owner, how do you justify charging your crazy prices? More expensive than Rickshaw, and they are 5 star. Cheap, bent cutlery, dirty staff uniforms, horrible scratched plastic glasses, No quality worth paying for.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Khartoum, Sudan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Tastiest food in Khartoum”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Delicious Malaysian food. Recommended dishes are Tomyam soup/fried rice, curry noodle soup, Vietnam fried chicken and sea food noodles. Variety of fish dishes too. A bit expensive it is, but worth every penny!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Overseas Restaurant also viewed

Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 
Khartoum, Khartoum State
Khartoum, Khartoum State
 

Been to Overseas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Overseas Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.