We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really,Home away From Home.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kigali
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home
Save
You added kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home to your Saves list
KG 44 St | Plot no 3560 - Gasabo District, Kigali, Rwanda (Formerly kigali Guest House Home Away From Home)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 89 Kigali B&B and Inns
Drysdale, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Really,Home away From Home.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

I stayed in mid-February in this great residence Kigali Gorilla Residence. On the first day when I arrived,the staff gave me a warm welcome tea with a clean towel to clean my hands and after taking my warm welcome tea the staff took me to my room were I would stay for 3 nights on business exploration to Kigali Rwanda, was pleasantly surprised at the capacity of this cute boutique hotel consisting of one house, to please. Virtually everything you want you can get.

I thoroughly enjoyed room number 9 of this bed and breakfast hotel. The breakfast was very tasty and most importantly the rooms are clean with hot water and the bathrooms are very clean.

The staff is very helpful and tend to your every need. Great amazing abs relaxing sceneries and views.The hotel has its own generator which ensures that there is always power and the free WiFi is pretty reliable, although the bandwidth sometimes restricts efficient use of Skype.

Would definitely come back again!!!

Room Tip: The room number 9 has a great view of Kigali
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kigali, Rwanda
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

Kigali Gorilla residence is very splendid, a home a way from home. It's very near to kigali international airport which is well. There are many room you can choose from, single, double, twin, triple accordingly to what suits you. I enjoyed stay there and i would recommend anyone else to pass the unforgettable moment there!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kampala, Uganda
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

The views from Kigali Guesthouse Home Away From Home are fantastic. You wouldn't think you were so close to central Kigali. The location is very convenient, the meals are very generous, and I slept very well indeed in my large double room. The wifi worked well and the shower was lovely and hot. I will definitely stay there next time I'm in Kigali. Thank you for your wonderful Rwandese hospitality!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Kigali Guest House Home away from Home was a perfect choice for my fist visit to Kigali,away from the bustle of the city centre. It's on a busy road but raised above so although you can hear traffic you forget its there and can't see it.
I had a single room - great value - large room with comfy double bed and en-suite, fridge, and big bay window. the bathroom was fine...a few little things like the shower head didn't stay in the bracket and the towel rail kept dropping off but these are little niggles and not important. Plenty of hot water and everything very clean, WiFi was fine.
Breakfasts were lovely and ample - I can recommend the spanish omelette with ham and cheese! The Staff are friendly and helpful,i really recommend this place.

Room Tip: I recommend the room Number 02 as it is the most specious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I spent 2 nights in Kigali Guest House home away from home, the staff is very friendly. In morning Anny, the Manager, give us a very heavy breakfast. The rooms are clean with Wi-fi 24 hours. I really appreciate the service and recommend this Guest House.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home

Address: KG 44 St | Plot no 3560 - Gasabo District, Kigali, Rwanda (Formerly kigali Guest House Home Away From Home)
Location: Rwanda > Kigali Province > Kigali
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 B&Bs / Inns in Kigali
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the land of a country of thousand hills, especially to Kigali Gorilla Residence "Home Away From Home", one of beautiful Residence house in Kigali city, the capital of Rwanda. This bustling country and beautiful city will be your first step to an unforgettable journey through Rwanda. Leisure or business, Kigali Gorilla Residence "Home Away From Home" is the perfect place to set foot in Rwanda. Nestled in the heart of the city within the central business, the Residence is ideally suited for business, with elegant rooms and friendly service.Kigali Gorilla Residence is situated conveniently to Kigali International Airport, 5 minutes drive and in close to proximity to city landmarks and government as well as financial institutions. We are a bed and breakfast (or B&B) Residence establishment that offers overnight accommodation and breakfast, but we can prepare for you lunch or dinner by ordering.We also arrange for you the following services: Gorilla trekking, Primate trekking, Game drive and Bird watching. Kigali Gorilla Residence is the perfect home away from home for all travelers in Rwanda. Welcome once again at our beautiful Kigali Gorilla Residence with a splendid view to Kigali city. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage kigali Gorilla Residence Home Away From Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.