We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“A foodie treat” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tulip bistro

Tulip bistro
7 Atakpame St Off Adetokunbo Ademola Crescent | Wuse 2 Opposite Ascon Filling Station, Abuja, Nigeria
92914833
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 51 Restaurants in Abuja
Cuisines: Bistro
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A foodie treat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Pasta, burger, sandwich, - I have had all that (one meal at a time though). Tasty each and every time. Good ambience as well.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    8
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Bistro Charm in Abuja”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

A bustling obviously popular place in Wuse II. Visited at lunchtime and it was full of diners. Small and appealingly decorated-bistro concept, with a lot of take out business too. Had the salmon and herbed mashed potatoes. Very tasty, though the salmon was slightly overcooked. Refreshing guava and apple juice. Would have been nicer with ice, but they didn't have any ice on the premises that day - you always have to be prepared for the unexpected in Nigeria. Will definitely return to sample more on the menu.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The food is quite good and the restaurant is very clean. The apple and guava juice is so refreshing and the cakes are so good

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best alfredo pasta in town!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

I was having lunch with a friend and I was pretty indifferent when he suggested Tulip Bistro. I'd never eaten there so I went in with a pretty open, hopeful mind and I am so glad I did. The wait time was a bit criminal considering how hungry we both were but the food was truly spectacular and made up for all that time spent oogling other peoples' dishes as they were brought out.
Whatever you do make sure you have the alfredo when you go, it is EVERYTHING.

Considering that most people like their muffins and cakes, I must admit that I wasn't wowed. Dry sponge cake does nothing for me and the banana muffin I had seemed like it was missing something (I would have added some dessicated coconut in there) but then again I am extremely particular when it comes to desserts.

Nevertheless, I would recommend!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Good spicy meals with large portions. A place to go back again and again. Its quite cosy and has an Italian theme. The Pasta dishes will fly your insides out to space

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip bistro also viewed

 
Abuja, Abuja State
Abuja, Abuja State
 

Been to Tulip bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tulip bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.