We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Very good stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Transcorp Hilton Abuja to your Saves list
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% off Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 60 Hotels in Abuja
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Considering that I had had a very very long troublesome day, arriving at the Hilton in Abuja for the night was so rewarding. My room was inviting, and my dinner by the fulani bar was very much delightful. I would always stay at the Hilton on my trips to Abuja

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to leave a feedback.

I am glad to hear you had a pleasant and enjoyable stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    200
    132
    42
    20
See reviews for
25
17
27
440
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfax, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hilton , Abuja found the place pleasant, the staff very cheerful and helpful. Great place to stay when in Abuja for business. The immediate hotel surroundings are comfortable. The swim deck was quiet and relaxing

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thanks for choosing to stay at our hotel and for taking a moment to share your experience.

We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service (along with our relaxing swimming pool). We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

The level of upkeep of furnishings, including carpets, throughout the hotel is abysmal and makes any guest feel uncomfortable. The hotel pretends to be a quality hotel and charges very high prices, but falls far short in terms of maintenance and cleanliness. After years of neglect the hotel urgently needs to invest in a thorough refurbishment.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing Transcorp Hilton for your recent stay in Abuja and for taking the time to leave a feedback.

I'm disappointed we did not exceed your expectations during your stay with us; I apologise for our failures and any inconveniences you might have experienced.

We are not unmindful of the age of our hotel and the need to upgrade the facilities and continually add value to our Guests' experiences. I am pleased to inform you that plans are at advanced stages to commence a major refurbishment of the hotel in order to upgrade the decor, furniture and fittings to the latest 21st century design standards.

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

The Team here is unrivalled from my Hilton experiences worldwide and its definitely a 1st choice in Abuja....on our just concluded awards held at the prestigious Congress hall, Not only did I experience as usual the very friendly team, but I had the experience of getting advise to suit my budget which I appreciate greatly. To feel at home when you are away from home is to be at the Hilton.

Room Tip: I am always in love with the Royal room.... very spacious....
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
I just wanted to thank you for your recent stay here at our hotel!

I'm so glad you were able to experience our authentic Hilton hospitality. We look forward to seeing you soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

You need to be careful around these parts so your hotel needs to be safe, secure and have everything you need for your trip. This hotel has everything you need under one roof, a lovely steak restaurant and nice pool area & bar. Very nice and good for business.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking moment to share your experience.

I'm pleased you had an enjoyably stay with us and the security of hotel was to your liking. Thank you once again for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norcross, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The Hotel is located in the central part of the city and as such is accessible to many places. The staff are respectful and caring. If you are looking for a place where u can bring your family to while you conduct your business, Transcorp Hilton is the place go be as the kids can play and use the pool area while you meet up at any of the lounges for your business and also hang out at the club and bars later at night. Its an all in one facility of some sort.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for the review of your recent stay at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you were bowled over by the helpfulness and hospitality of our Team. Our swimming pool area was recently upgraded and I am glad you and your family enjoyed the time spent there. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours in Hospitality,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

the new '10' point brand promise has really caught on for virtually all staff at the Hilton, Abuja. I found them all to be confident, cheerful, courteous and helpful. The rooms though slightly dated from a furnishing and decorative standpoint are comfortable and relatively clean and the bathrooms are very well cared for. Strongly recommended for the avid business traveler. The gate entrance check should be strengthened though as no mechanized detection equipment is used by the vehicle inspectors who largely just 'eye ball' the interior of cars gaining access to the hotel grounds.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 3, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for taking a moment to share your experience.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and that our Team members delighted you with their Hospitality. I will surely let the Team Members know that they contributed towards making your stay enjoyable.

Your views on the security checks have been noted; we are constantly reviewing our security measures with a view to ensuring the safety and security of our Guests and Team Members.

Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Transcorp Hilton Abuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Address: 1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Transcorp Hilton Abuja 4*
Number of rooms: 670
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Nigeria's capital city in close proximity to government offices, business and diplomatic districts, Transcorp Hilton offers 670 art-deco style rooms and suites for the comfort of discernible travellers. The spacious, bright and airy rooms are complete with original artwork and have large windows with stunning city views. Catch up with work at the desk, check your emails with high-speed internet (fees apply), recline on the mini chaise lounge or simply re-energise in the marble bathroom.From local Nigerian and continental cuisines to themed international buffets, Transcorp Hilton offers a delightful culinary experience with 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The hotel boasts a hi-tech, 1200-persons capacity Congress Hall and 24 meeting rooms. All benefit from natural daylight and individually controlled air conditioning, creating an ideal location for Board Meetings, Press Conferences, Receptions or Private Dining Parties. The Mezzanine and Foyer areas surrounding the Congress Hall enjoy natural daylight and provide an ideal location for registration, exhibition or display area, refreshment, breakfast or pre dinner cocktails. For the fitness enthusiast, the hotel boasts a well-equipped fitness center including saunas, a large hexagonal outdoor swimming pool and children's wading pool, 3 tennis courts, 3 squash courts, volleyball and basketball courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Transcorp Hilton Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transcorp Hilton Abuja Hotel Abuja
Hilton International Abuja
Hilton Abuja
Abuja Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Transcorp Hilton Abuja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.