We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Worthy Travel Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Transcorp Hilton Abuja to your Saves list
Transcorp Hilton Abuja
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 25% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #4 of 47 Hotels in Abuja
Otukpa, Nigeria
1 review
“Worthy Travel Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

My stay in Transcorp Hilton is an enviable experience that is worth trying by any Traveller and such a Traveller can only stay back to relish his/her experience. This is because by all standard is an experience worth having - matchless among its peers and definitely ahead of the competition in the industry.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that we succeeded in making your stay with us a worthy experience. We hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

455 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    168
    120
    37
    20
See reviews for
16
15
20
386
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

I am satisfied with yours hotel and services. You may need to improve on your parking arrangement / car park security, internet and Accessibility of other room's during emergency. It is my sincere advice that you work on the above listed points and remain the best in Nigeria.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you so much for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I am glad to hear you were satisfied with our hotel and services. Your comments about our car parking/security and internet are noted. I am pleased to inform you that we have concluded plans to upgrade our car parking area and internet infrastructure in order to add value to our guests' experiences in the hotel.

Thank you once again for choosing us, and we hope to see you return to the comfort of our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portharcourt, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I am very satisfied with the type of services i get at Hilton.The staff are very courteous and friendly.The environment is also very serene and extremely nice.I will continue to stay in this hotel anytime i find myself in Abuja and will look out for Hilton hotels anytime i travel out of the country again.Thank you and best regards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you for your review.

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and will let our team members know that they helped you have a great stay with us. All of us at Hilton are passionate about hospitality and we hope to see you again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

I always enjoy my time at the Hilton, and come away from every experience with every customer facing person feeling like they had my peculiar personal i9nterests at heart and delivered exceptional value as they promised to.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thanks for staying at our hotel. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring and personalised service. We know it’s the little things that make your stay more comfortable and are determined to always exceed your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port-Harcourt, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Generally, the hotel is ok and everything very impressive. However, The price of drinks and beaverages are too high and need to be reviewed downwards. Most custermers prefer to go out of the hootel to have drinks and some even go to super market to buy their stuff dure to the price difference.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience.

I am glad you were impressed with our hotel facilities and services. I have taken note of your comments about the prices of our food and beverages. Please be assured that we take every care to ensure our prices are competitive and that our guests get value for money.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

The Transcorp Hilton in Abuja is a great place to stay and do business, but it comes at a price, and I did not feel that it is value for money. The lobby and restaurant areas are very spacious, but the breakfast area was a bit dingy. The rooms and bathrooms are big, but the furnishing are dated. To use the internet in my room for 24hr, I had to pay an extra fee of N 3500 (about US$ 22).

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja.

I am glad you found our hotel a great place to stay and do business. Your comments about our price, furnishing and internet are noted. I would like to assure you that the planned upgrade of the hotel would address your concerns whilst adding value to all our guests' experience.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

From my point of view Transcorp is the best among the rest.I have visited 2 different hotels here in abuja but when it comes to location Transcorp is number one,one thing I noticed was that hilton has so many staffs that are rude to guest especially at the bukka,piano lounge and the capital bar.It doesn't say good about the hotel because this is a hotel that most foreigners like to stay and with such staffs it can ruin the reputation of the hotel.I went to the bukka for breakfast and was served with a tea cup that needs cleaning when I beckoned on the staff he ignored me so I had to get the manager involved and he ordered that my tea cup be changed well I think the staffs needs to be trained more on hospitality but then abuja is still the best place to be evn tho I won't let my family come there for vacation because of the way prostitutes flock there at night.Transcorp needs to sit up concerning their staffs.Thanks

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SholaAbuja, Public Relations Manager at Transcorp Hilton Abuja, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
I wanted to thank you for your recent stay with us at Transcorp Hilton Abuja and for for the feedback about your experience.

I am disappointed to hear that our team members failed to deliver an exceptional service experience to you during your stay with us. Please accept my apologies for our failures. I'd like to assure you of our commitment to our culture of delivering a refreshing experience where every guest feels cared for, valued and respected.

Thank you once again for your valuable comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel soon.

Yours sincerely,

Etienne Gailliez
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Transcorp Hilton Abuja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transcorp Hilton Abuja

Address: 1 Aguiyi Ironsi St | Maitama, Abuja 900001, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Transcorp Hilton Abuja 4*
Number of rooms: 670
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Nigeria's capital city in close proximity to government offices, business and diplomatic districts, Transcorp Hilton offers 670 art-deco style rooms and suites for the comfort of discernible travellers. The spacious, bright and airy rooms are complete with original artwork and have large windows with stunning city views. Catch up with work at the desk, check your emails with high-speed internet (fees apply), recline on the mini chaise lounge or simply re-energise in the marble bathroom.From local Nigerian and continental cuisines to themed international buffets, Transcorp Hilton offers a delightful culinary experience with 4 restaurants and 4 bars. The hotel boasts a hi-tech, 1200-persons capacity Congress Hall and 24 meeting rooms. All benefit from natural daylight and individually controlled air conditioning, creating an ideal location for Board Meetings, Press Conferences, Receptions or Private Dining Parties. The Mezzanine and Foyer areas surrounding the Congress Hall enjoy natural daylight and provide an ideal location for registration, exhibition or display area, refreshment, breakfast or pre dinner cocktails. For the fitness enthusiast, the hotel boasts a well-equipped fitness center including saunas, a large hexagonal outdoor swimming pool and children's wading pool, 3 tennis courts, 3 squash courts, volleyball and basketball courts ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jovago.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Transcorp Hilton Abuja reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transcorp Hilton Abuja Hotel Abuja
Hilton International Abuja
Hilton Abuja
Abuja Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Transcorp Hilton Abuja, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.