We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Safe & great for business travellers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Nordic Villa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Abuja
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Nordic Villa
Save
You added The Nordic Villa to your Saves list
52, Mike Akhigbe Way | Jabi, Abuja 900003, Nigeria   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Abuja
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Safe & great for business travellers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Our team of consultants has stayed at the Nordic Villa 5 times over the past few months, each time for 4-5 days. The hotel is clean, comfortable and safe, and the staff are very friendly. The best part was the free internet and the ability to use their conferences rooms for meetings, etc., while we were there, which was extremely convenient. While the hotel provides simple breakfasts, we had to order in other food for lunch/dinner as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear EMB444, We value your comment and appreciate your patronage, we are so glad we were able to meet your requirements. We are committed to quality service delivery as we look forward to welcoming you and your team back to The Nordic Villa soon. Our commitment to your satisfaction is prime as we are positioned to make The Nordic Villa the best place in Abuja. We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,

Fortune,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    54
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
5
5
7
78
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

I've used this hotel for over a year, A great little hotel, Safe with very spacious room and bathroom , well maintain, cleaned regularly, the internet works very well.

The Breakfast is Good

The staff are pleasant and always ready to help

The only Negative: The hotel do not have a restaurant, but you can order from a list of restaurant at the front desk (Not very cost effective) The Restaurants are expensive and you will have to pay for the delivery.



.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear jekpe 11, On behave of The Nordic Villa team, I thank you for your feedback following your numerous stay with us and we appreciate your patronage. We are happy that our services and offerings for these months impress you.
We are glade to let you know that we now have some good restaurants in our book that are also willing to give our guest a free delivery package, henceforth you will no longer pay for your food delivery.
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you again soon.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,
Fortune
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

I stayed 3 days at Nordic Villa in March 2013.
The room was OK, although not very large, the email was working most of the time, but there is no restaurant at the place and nothing around, so better have a have a car if you go there!
The visa card system did not work, so you have to have cash and the rate was very poor, so better have local money!
They have a shuttle for the airport but it is $60 one way!
People are nice, security is good and generator was on most of the time!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear ClaudeFGCP 21, The Nordic Villa team appreciates your patronage and feedback. The observation you made both positive and negative assist us in refining and improving on our services rendering to you and our other esteem guests who though have other alternative hotels in Abuja but choose The Nordic Villa to be the place to stay.
Am happy to let you know that we now have some good and affordable restaurants with us that offer free delivery and affordable prices.
Hope you will visit us again soon.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,

Fortune
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

A great little hotel. Very safe and good service. Can't really complain about anything - room was clean and well furnished. Rooms were cleaned regularly. No restaurant nearby but that was ok as I had a driver. Breakfast was nice ( a little small).

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Dear Tracy S, The Nordic Villa team and I are grateful for your feedback following your recent stay with us. It is feedback such as yours which help perfect our services offering to you and our other esteem guests.
We will never take your patronage for granted and that’s why we must always strive to improve in our services.
We look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,

Fortune,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lagos
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I booked a room in the Nordic villa because of the positive comments I read on trip advisor. The hotel is a bit difficult to locate, thought the directions on the official website did help to get there.

Though I only stayed a night in the hotel, the stay was pleasant and almost uneventful. The Copenhagen room I stayed in was clean and spacious, compared to other hotel rooms, with a spacious bathroom. The staff were pleasant and seem ready to help. The bed was OK and the room was relatively clean.

Negatives: I purchased a bottle of water and the staff who brought the water never came back with the balance of my change, inspite of his promise to do so; I had to sleep with a persistent noise (sounded like someone blowing a trumpet) from the bathroom which could not be resolved because the plumber was not around during the night; the cover for the electrical surface trunking needs to be fixed as its coming off in some places and looks quite unsightly. The shear cutain on one of the windows had come off the rail and i had to fix it myself, besides that there was no way to completely shut out light on that window.
The rooms (perhaps the one i slept in) are not quite insulted against noise as I could tell every time someone came up the stairs or knocked on adjacent room doors

I did not get to taste any meal in the Hotel so I cannot comment on the quality of the food served.

Potentially a nice hotel and I would not mind staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear tsanni,
The Nordic Villa team and I sincerely appreciate your feedback on your recent stay at The Nordic Villa, Abuja. We are happy that your stay was pleasant and you found the room nice and clean.

I sincerely apologize on behave of my colleague for not returning your remaining change to you before you checked out. It was a huge mistake on our part and I take responsibility for that sir.
I’m happy to inform you that the noise from the toilet that night was fixed immediately in the morning. However, we are so sorry for the inconvenience. All other negative observations have been corrected. We will be pleased to have you at The Nordic Villa again whenever you are in Abuja. We are grateful to have a guest like you that take your time to put us right; it shows your love for The Nordic Villa, Abuja.

We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,

Fortune,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Libreville, Gabon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

The Nordic Villa, Jabi, Abuja is an ideal place for rest and serioous business discussion. Excellent service and competent & polite staff. Clean and healthy environment. The cuisine is frugal; one would like have one's lunch and diner at Nordic Villa. One would suggest $100 for the Standard rooms,$125 for the Superior, $140 for the Deluxe, and $165 for the Junior Suites excluding vat.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, July 25, 2013
Dear James Duplessis E,
We at The Nordic Villa, Abuja thank you for your encouraging feedback on your recent stay with us. Your observations and comments are highly appreciated, as they mean so much to our growth - knowing that our guests have many choices. We promise to always keep our services up to date as we are always open up to accept corrections and observation from our wonderful guests.
We do not take your patronage for granted and hope you will stay with us again whenever you visit Abuja.
Once again we say thank you for your patronage.

Best regards,

Fortune,
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

Great place at a good price. Secure, simply but tastefully furnished accommodation maintained to high standards. It was peaceful and conducive for the deskwork I had to do. Best of all - friendly service. It felt like being at home with friends without the obligation to socialise.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheNordicVilla, General Manager at The Nordic Villa, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
On behalf of The Nordic Villa team, I sincerely thank you for taking your time to send a feedback on your recent stay at The Nordic Villa. Your encouraging feedback will propel us to add more value to our services. We are very happy that you felt amongst friends – we strive to be friendly and make our guests feet at home. We promise to always be there for you at all times.

We look forward to welcoming you in the nearest future.
We wish you well in all your endeavors.

Best regards,
Fortune.
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Nordic Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Nordic Villa

Address: 52, Mike Akhigbe Way | Jabi, Abuja 900003, Nigeria
Phone Number:
Location: Nigeria > Abuja State > Abuja
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 45 Hotels in Abuja
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Nordic Villa is a boutique hotel in Abuja. Furnished in a modern Scandinavian style The Nordic Villa offers 15 beautiful rooms in a peaceful and safe environment suited for both business and leisure travelers. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Nordic Villa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.