We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food, extremely slow service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Street Cuisine

Street Cuisine
Sanlam Centre | Cnr Independence Avenue & Fidel Castro, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
+264 61 25 4888
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: Healthy, Eclectic
Description: We now have our liquor license and can offer you a cold glass of wine or a glass of Namibian`s own Tafel, Windhoek Lager or Windhoek draught with your meal.Come and sit on the deck relax, have a glass of wine and watch the world go by!We waiting to serve you!
Restaurant details
Description: We now have our liquor license and can offer you a cold glass of wine or a glass of Namibian`s own Tafel, Windhoek Lager or Windhoek draught with your meal.Come and sit on the deck relax, have a glass of wine and watch the world go by!We waiting to serve you!
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Nice food, extremely slow service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

Food is good, when it eventually comes to the table. Early morning breakfast service hardly has enough waiters. Nice environment. Love the open sitting.

  • Visited April 2015
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    8
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Windhoek, Namibia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not bad :)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Very nice for a lunch sitting - perfect location in town amongst the hustle and bustle of Windhoek - especially in Spring / Summer with their open air setup.

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Breakfast or Lunch in the Open Air”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

This is an ideal place for a snack or breakfast whilst watching the street theatre. The prices are very reasonable and there are some appetising food options amongst the usual menu items. The place is clean,the service is good and although very busy, no one is rushing you to get the table vacated. We never found any good coffee to drink in Windhoek so this coffee was about average.

  • Visited January 2015
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Business man;s Breakfast on the move”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

In the centre of Town and close to all the big corporate head offices. also near all the big state players and SOE too.

Food is basic and fits the snack type menu. Which is great for a breakfast just before a meeting and gives you time to read the local newspapers and eat in a relax environment

Watch everyone else rush into their offices as you relax having your breakfast .

Visited November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“It should not be in tripadvisor”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

As we saw in tripadvisor that this was a nice place to have lunch we went there.Who is writing reviews in tripadvisor?It is a normal terrace ,plastic chairs and a small menu.If you go for a milk shake or a sallad one should go there.So we did .Nothing wrong with that.But do not take it up in the top list of tripadvisor.It does not belong there,it is not a restaurant

  • Visited October 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erika1810, Owner at Street Cuisine, responded to this review, November 17, 2014
Dear Nico
So sorry you did not enjoy our coffee shop, just to clarify we not trying to be a full blown restaurant it was never the intention, but we are proud of the food we serve I even if it is a small menu our food is beautifully presented and taste awesome. Enjoy the rest of your holiday here in our beautiful Namibia
Kind regards Erika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Street Cuisine also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Street Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Street Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.