We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Deals” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant

Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant
1 Golf street | Olympia, Windhoek 0000, Namibia
0026461252255
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 79 Restaurants in Windhoek
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Vegetarian, Eclectic
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Ideal for every dining occasion from family gatherings, business meetings, romantic dinners to quite evenings out on your own. Quality dining in a natural setting, far from the hustle and bustle of city life yet only minutes away from the city centre. Open 7 days a week. Breakfast, lunch and dinner with light meals in between. Safe and secure parking. Affordable prices and excellent service.
Windhoek, Namibia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Good Deals”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Some really nice specials, buffet breakfast on weekends for only N$ 60, not bad. Also some nice (and a bit heavy) cocktails.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    11
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and definitely value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed overnight and had checked into c6 self catering unit as we attended a 21st on that particular Friday evening before heading back to Cape Town on our long road trip. Just after we checked in and just before we got ready for the 21st party we realized we were so famished and hubby headed for the restaurant to order take outs or room service but decided to rather sit down as they had Wifi as we needed to make contact with our loved ones back home. Staff were much friendlier in the restaurant than at the lodge as we had a bad experience with staff at the reception & pool area. Service was a bit slow but mayb that was just because we were so hungry but got serviced our chilled Windhoek draught quite efficiently which was welcoming due to the heat. We order the two specials on a Friday which was double chicken & mushroom creamy sauce wraps with a salad which was N$40 and a rump steak with chips and salad for N$85, very reasonably priced. Food was fantastic and steak was made to perfection. The next morning we checked out at 10pm and decided to have breakfast at restaurant before hitting the long road back home to Cape Town,SA. I politely asked the waiter how long it will take and she said she would ask them to prepare asap. We decided to order 4 toasted sandwiches with chips, I had a chicken mayo, hubby & my sons girlfriend had bacon, egg & cheese & my son had a toasted cheese and tomato. I was very happy with my chicken mayo sandwich and my son with his cheese & tomato however hubby and my sons girlfriend's sandwich had too much cheese with very little bacon. Portion of large chips was huge so shared so we only ordered two but it was

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Go for a sundowner cocktail.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Nice setting for a cocktail on Wednesdays when they have specials. Service is average/good. food is of average standard but good, filling and not expensive.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“DINING IN WINDHOEK”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Not to go out of your way to dine here, but when your accommodation is at Arebbush Travel Lodge, why not? Conveniently located...

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windhoek, Namibia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“ACCOMMODATION IN WINDHOEK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Good accommodation, conveniently located. Definately to be recommended. Reservation is essential in advance to prevent disappointment. Surely to be recommended.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arebbusch Travel Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.