We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent restaurant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Ribaudiere

La Ribaudiere
18 Rue Paul Dussac | Analakely Sud, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
+261326425823
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 134 Restaurants in Antananarivo
Price range: $7 - $20
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: À VERY RENOWNED ADRESS FOR FRENCH CUISINE WITH SOUTH WEST SPECIALTIES AND RACLETTE AND FONDUETHÉ RESTAURANT IS À CHARMING ADDRESS VERY TRENDY SO BOOKING IS RECOMMENDED ON THU-FRI-SAT
Beringen, Belgium
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

This has been a great experience with enjoyable food, a nice atmosphere, great wine, excellent service and an interested manager(owner?). We enjoyed a birthday cake of one of our people and the eve was great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    28
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milano Marittima, Italy
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Very pleasant surrounding in a tropical garden, quite unexpected in the midst of town.Good french menu, but prices slightly higher than other restaurants in the same ligue.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Springs, California
Top Contributor
240 reviews 240 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Very Very Good Food in A Lovely Glassed in Garden Room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

What a welcome relief from some of the dreary food found in the lodges. The fish tartare was delicious, the second course which was served over rice was unknown to me and it was excellent. I meant to ask what it was but there were so many people interested in talking and sharing stories that I forgot to ask!

Nice wine selection at a reasonable price. Good friendly service. A delightful experience. And it is a shortish walk from the Hotel du Louvre which is also excellent.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent food and friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

We stayed here but the highlight was the food...it was not the cheapest place to eat but the best place we found in Tana!! Also the staff are very friendly and accommodating.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Ribaudiere also viewed

Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
Antananarivo, Antananarivo Province
 

Been to La Ribaudiere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Ribaudiere, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.