We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Very nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Plasma Hotel

Plasma Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Plasma Hotel to your Saves list
Plasma Hotel
Omar Almokhtar street no. 428, Tripoli, Libya   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Tripoli
Iasi
1 review
“Very nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2010

I think Plasma Hotel is the best hotel in Tripoli. Very nice stuff, beautiful conference room and the internet is free of charge. Very good business location.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
greece
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

if i ll have the chance to go again in tripoli libya my place ll be plasma hotel , in the biganing i tuth that i ll not find a hotel like i want but the peuple adviced me to go to plasma hotel , the hotel is very clean staff very kind location in the heart of tripoli u dont need transportation and the panorama cafe is amazing place and view food is nice and the owners are very friendly and helpful the price is good enugh for what u ll recieve its from my few times that i get mor then what i pay i love that place and i send those peuple my best regards

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2009

I have been to Plasma Hotel and everything went fine, the service is great, and I also met the Hotel Owners, and they are very nice and Humble People, and doing their best to make it a better place.

Plasma Hotel will be My Choice whenever I visit Libya.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We stayed at the Plasma hotel in Tripoli at the beginning of August 2009. My advice to you is to avoid this place at any cost. First the good stuff: the hotel looks clean, new and the furniture up to date. The main problem with this place is the front desk/management personnel. This place is managed by a bunch of strange-looking young guys. They are a bunch of crooks. We booked a double room but when we got there, we were forced to take a suite for 350 dinars, which is more than the average monthly salary of a teacher in Libya. They told us the original room is too small for the amount of luggage that we carried (three suitcases) and we have to pay more for the infant anyway. Since finding a hotel on a short notice in Tripoli is almost impossible and we were exhausted from travel, we had no choice but to take the suite. The suite was totally overpriced and crowded with furniture. A Libyan friend in Tripoli told me that this place looks like it is run by the infamous internal security agency. This agency is a magnet for the lower quality humans in the Libyan society. I will never stay at this place again even if it were FREE.

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plasma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plasma Hotel

Address: Omar Almokhtar street no. 428, Tripoli, Libya
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Plasma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plasma Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.