We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TRAVEL ALERT: SAFETY AND SECURITY CONCERNS More info

“Great stay - friendly & professional staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli to your Saves list
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Al Fatah Street - The Corniche, Tripoli, Libya   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Tripoli
York
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great stay - friendly & professional staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I stayed here for three nights in April 2013 along with 28 others in our party. I had originally booked the rooms for February but because of security concerns I had to postpone the mission. The hotel was very accommodating and handled the delay in a sympathetic manner.

The hotel is modern, the rooms are very clean and finished to a high standard, the only slight problem is that the Wi-Fi is a bit hit and miss, but not really surprising given the current issues!
The staff are very friendly and helpful and the lobby area is spacious and comfortable and very useful for ad hoc meetings.

I enjoyed the breakfast, the selection was superb and the evening buffet was good too, there was a wide range of food to choose from. If you sit outside, watch out for the flying cigarettes, as some guests do have a very bad habit of throwing them off their balcony, which land on people below!

I do think the hotel is on the expensive side but you can negotiate a group rate. I would be very happy to stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    53
    22
    8
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
2
8
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

The personnel is very helpful, common areas are very beautiful, luxurious and pleasant, but the rooms are disappointing. At a price of €230 per night, in a country where wages and all stuff is cheap such as Libya, one would expect more that a very tired carpeted floor, dysfunctional pluming and a really dirty balcony!
I must add though that it is a safe bet, as in, it is a pretty standard European hotel, at offers a good night's sleep. At a price of €100- I'd have been happy. However, since a lot of hotels are being constructed at the moment in Tripoli, prices will have to go down anyway!
One last thing: I have to say their services have improved dramatically compared to all these comments here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room as high as possible -upon booking- to avoid the noise from the busy street in front o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Post conflict Libya desperately needs more hotels to cater to the teeming masses of business visitors.

This particular hotel was literally the only option available to us. We were pleasantly surprised to arrive at a modern hotel where all of the amenities were in very good order. Aside from a fairly poor breakfast spread (15th floor Business Class floor) the hotel in general was a great place to be at.

I will be staying there again...

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The breakfast menu never changes, in dinner everyday without fail rice and mutton chops are there in buffet, the meat is chewee it seems it’s been reheated for days.
Housekeeping staff does not replace laundry bags, be ready to wait endlessly and hear some bizarre excuses.
Very seldom the staff wishes or smiles except few Filipinas and Indians.

Room Tip: Ask for room between 10 - 14 floor and facing the sea
See more room tips
Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest ,

We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff. Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best “Yes I Can!” service.

KIndest Regards

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

over all the hotel services is okay, but in banqueting very poor, staffs are lazy, not helpful at all ,we being searching for help since no A C running nor spotlight is working ,even we asked local headwaiter ,he sad yes i will do it m,but never comeback till now .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here in Feb 2013 all is good food, room gym etc,
I am short of time at the moment, booked again for 24th March and 20th April so will give more feed back when I return to the UK, but it is worth paying extra to stay here, my visit was a brief overnight in between flights


Regards George

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Spent one week at the executive floor of the hotel, the service was excellent “by Libyan hotels standard” and the quality of food especially at the Italian restaurant was good. I know when people go to Tripoli for business they are not expecting a lot of luxury hotel service but this one was a five star hotel by Libyan standard. I would recommend the executive floor it has a reasonable lounge and a better service in my opinion it’s worth the rate difference.
Having before stayed at Rexos hotel and Corinthia Hotel both were very disappointing, the standard of service and the quality of food I got at these two hotels compared to the money they charged me was really a rip off.

Room Tip: If you do not mind the price difference go for the executive floor its worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yalcin S, Front Office Manager at Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate you taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire staff here at the Radisson Blu Tripoli we would like to thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Sincerely,

Yalcin Sucu
Asst.Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli

Address: Al Fatah Street - The Corniche, Tripoli, Libya
Phone Number:
Location: Libya > Tripoli District > Tripoli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Tripoli
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tripoli
#3 Business Hotel in Tripoli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli 5*
Number of rooms: 351
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli Hotel Tripoli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Al Mahary Radisson Blu Hotel, Tripoli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.