We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for Accra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fiesta Royale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Fiesta Royale Hotel to your Saves list
Fiesta Royale Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   North Dzorwulu, Accra 0, Ghana   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Accra
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Perfect for Accra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2010

Accra is a beautiful city, well worth heading to - and sadly I was there for work.

You just can't go wrong with the Fiesta Royale. Great central location, huge rooms (and I do really mean h-u-g-e!), really friendly staff who know their way around the city & are all looking for ways to ensure you have a good stay, and a generally chilled atmosphere.

There's a nice area to sit and eat outside, and a large pool that I didn't get to use.

There are other - more business - hotels in the city, but if you want to take a step away from stressy oil execs then you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    57
    17
    5
    5
See reviews for
7
7
6
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2010

I had a lovely stay, check -in was a little slow but the rest of our stay was very pleasant. The rooms were clean and spacious, everything worked fine, air conditioning and heating. The were bathrooms nice and clean, with fresh towels each morning. Breakfast fantastic. Staff friendly.Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We went to Ghana for the weekend and I choose Fiesta Royale based on recommendation by a friend i must admit i was not disappointed. The room was clean, spacious and very quiet. The staff were also very polite. its unfortunately was raining on the day we arrive so i couldnt use the pool but on other days it was nice and not crowded. The room service was on time

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gyeongsan, South Korea
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

Initially, when we saw the price to stay at Fiesta Royale (a 3-star hotel), we wanted to turn around and run screaming from the lobby. The price for a one-night stay was $270 including taxes, fees, and breakfast buffet for two. My mom and I were escaping from a terrible stay at a local guesthouse. Our driver named Douglas (who helped us escape from the guesthouse) took us around to 5 different hotels in order to find the right place to stay. We quickly found that most hotels were going to run us a pretty penny. So we returned to Fiesta Royale and decided to stay since it was clean and neat, with hot water and a comfortable/relaxing atmosphere. Plus, it was close enough to the new Accra Mall (GH 5 Cedi cab ride away) and it was off of a main road. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

As for the bad: there was a wierd smell in the room in the wing where we were staying, it was musty, and should have been cleaner. The furnishings were old. It was always very humid in the hotel, possibly because the cooling system is water based and not to mention that it's the rainy season. However, the rooms in the opposite wing of the hotel had no wierd smell and weren't that humid. Lastly, the customer service representatives at the desk the lobby were quite rude and arrogant towards us at times.

As for the good: the breakfast buffet was very tasty, the restaurant staff very attentive, the bed linens were fresh each day (no comforter sharing between guests, thank God), the toilet was in a separate room from the shower and sink, which was really nice. the towels were thick and nice to use, and the bathroom was always cleaned well. Also, the hotel provided a live band every evening. The dinner food was pretty decent overall. Lastly, the grounds were beautifully maintained. I would recommend this hotel only if you can't find a cheaper place to stay that is clean, comfortable, and close to shopping. We are going to stay at the Forest View Hotel (much newer and cheaper hotel), which is close to Fiesta Royale once we return to Accra. Eventually, Fiesta Royale became a great place to stay after 5 days of battling Accra's chaotic traffic, bad roads, terrible air pollution, and stifling humidity.

  • Stayed June 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
istanbul
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

The rooms are big and clean. Staff is very friendly. Every night the restaurant has open buffet with delicious international cuisine. During the week you have the opportunity to listen to live music at nights. Swimming pool is not too big, but usually not very crowded.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigeria
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

When we walked into the hotel, I find it really comfortable, the rooms are okay and especially the super sports channel, because my husband was concerned about this station. I liked the way they treat their guest. I was more relaxed in the pool. Their breakfast was very nice. My husband loved the setting of the room. The toilet was perfect.

Princess Hope & Dr. Charles Egonu

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dakar
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2009

This could be a nice hotel, but it is spoiled by exceptionally poor management.
One evening I saw one prostitute openly working the bar, where she found a customer. Another afternoon I saw a different prostitute, who knocked on several doors trying to locate her customer. He eventually came out of his room to collect her. There is no chance that the management and staff of the hotel is unaware of what is going on.
Upon checking out we found out that the hotel did not accept Cedis (the local currency), when you pay by credit card. Instead they charged a ridiculous US$ exchange rate, which was nothing less that cheating their customers. When complaining to the lady finance manager she either pretended to not understand the issue, or perhaps she really did not. Either way, it certainly left this customer very unhappy, when leaving the hotel after being overcharged around US$ 100 for two rooms. On top of that we were delayed for more than an hour. I just hate being cheated.
The hotel also advertises WifFi, but forgets to mention that their technician has to change the settings on your PC several times a day.
Avoid this hotel unless it is the last free room in Accra.

Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fiesta Royale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fiesta Royale Hotel

Address: North Dzorwulu, Accra 0, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Fiesta Royale Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star deluxe hotel with the taste of business atmosphere located on the signature N1 highway.The hotel features 100 tastefully decorated rooms, 2 restaurants & a bar, 3 banquet rooms, fitness facilities and a shop. High speed internet access is complimentary in all guest rooms ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fiesta Royale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fiesta Royale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.