We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of LUXE Suites

Save Saved
You added LUXE Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
LUXE Suites
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Switchback Lane, Accra 19103, Ghana   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 146 Accra B&B and Inns
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed at LUXE suites for our very last night in Ghana, and it did not disappoint. After staying in budget hotels for the past month we were pleasantly surprised by the cleanliness and size of the room we got. We were also very happy to see that the room had air conditioning, hot water, and free wifi. Not only was the room great, but the staff was very helpful and friendly. They went above and beyond their duties, and were very accommodating. They allowed us a late checkout at no extra cost and also allowed us to keep our heavy luggage locked up while we spent the day in Accra waiting for our evening flight. We appreciated everything they did for us and would recommend this hotel to our friends and anyone staying in Accra.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

I stayed at Luxe Suites for a week during my stay in Accra, and I would definitely recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to stay. The rooms were beautiful and spacious and VERY clean. The service was excellent and the entire staff very accomodating. The complimentary breakfast every morning was also very good. The hotel itself is in a fairly quiet area, which was really nice, but it was also very easy to catch a cab from outside the hotel to get pretty much anywhere in a reasonable amount of time (airport, mall, city center, etc). The manager was also very kind and allowed us to stay in our room past the checkout time as I had a late flight out of Accra. I definitely plan to stay there again on all my future trips to Accra.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is the most awful hotel I've ever stayed. They gave the room, but did not mention they have construction of the building. So they give the rooms only on the first floor. First of all it seems that the walls are made from rice paper. Every sound is like in your room. For the double room they give only one breakfast, for the second person you must pay additional fee. First night we came back to the hotel quite late went to bed and suddenly found out that it's impossible to turn off the light, they gave us another room and we were to move all our belongings by ourselves, the duty reseptionist just looked at us and enjoyed the show. Second morning they began to drill the wall in our bathroom from outside. In the room there is no shampoo and soap. And all this you get "only " for 100$.

Room Tip: Do not stay there
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

LUXE Suites is a first rate hotel and the best I have been to in all my time visiting Ghana. It will certainly be my hotel of choice going forward. Everyone there is courteous, kind, and respectful and I could not have had a better stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda O, Guest Relations Manager at LUXE Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2012
Thank you Madam! We hope to see you again soon. We absolutely loved hosting you and your husband!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at Luxe Suites and was what my vacation needed! A great hotel, friendly staff and a good restaurant. I am guaranteed to stay here during my next visit to Ghana.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

I wanted to take a break from the stressful Accra scene so went for a couple of nights at Luxe Suites. The room was very lovely and very relaxing. It was nice to find a little bit of luxury for a decent price in Accra.

The service was great, the food lovely. The adjoining restaurant was also fantastic with a lovely variety of asian food.

All in all it was a relaxing and luxurious break. A wonderful place for people to go for a romantic break, or simply just a break.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to LUXE Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LUXE Suites

Address: 1 Switchback Lane, Accra 19103, Ghana
Location: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 146 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — LUXE Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LUXE suites is a full service hotel designed for business travelers – offering member organizations low fixed rates. We offer travelers a place to feel at home located in close proximity to major corporate offices, Embassies, Governmental, and Non-Governmental organizations. We offer several options from simple nightly stays to full room and board with chauffeur service. Our rates can NOT be beat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your LUXE Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage LUXE Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.