We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+233 Must Go!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club +233

Club +233
Dr Isert Road (8th Ave.) at Ring Road, Accra, Ghana
(+233-21) 701296
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 159 Restaurants in Accra
Cuisines: African
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Quorn, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“+233 Must Go!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

After running the Accra marathon last weekend, we met up with friends at the +233. Without a doubt, if you like good music, ambience and chop, you will enjoy yourself here. Relaxed outdoor patio seating under the stars for socializing or inside, up close and personal with the band. You takes your pick. You'll have a great time any way you play it.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    36
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
accra
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Live music”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

chill out and relax next to the main highway listening to a live jazz band. sit on the terrance and have a drink and meal. love this place to relax.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Jazz Ambiance”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Simple place but very good jazzy ambiance
Food is basic, it is not the real purpose of being there !
Sound a bit high, even outside, but it's ok !

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abuja, Nigeria
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“the place to unwind with goooooood music!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

good food that comes within 10 minutes after ordering, nice sit-out, not too expensive, great mix of people and excellent, just excellent, jazz music.i wish i could import the club to my country NOW!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

i went there with my friends one Friday night and I loved the place.i had the opportunity to meet people and really enjoyed myself. i loved their delicious kebab and the live performance was excellent. their location is cool but too close to the street.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Club +233 also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Club +233? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club +233, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.