We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Improvements would be welcomed” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Arlecchino Ice Cream

Arlecchino Ice Cream
OSU NO. 674/2 OXFORD STREET, Accra, Ghana
+233-(0)245- 410-403 +233-(0)246-214-739
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 159 Restaurants in Accra
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Good for: Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Improvements would be welcomed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Visited with my friend again and i was highly disappointed. The attendant behind the counter was more interested in pinging than taking our orders. My friend had to call out to him severally before he attended to us.

Also, having toppings would be a welcome change. some of us like to experiment with flavours.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    20
    7
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Lagos, Nigeria
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

I was here first a couple of years back and i hope to visit again.
Had cake and ice cream with my friend. I believe the cake could have been better. Wasn't wowed... the ice cream was alright though.
i would definitely try it again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Customer Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

The ice cream servers are rather interested in taking orders on the phone than from guests who are right before them and this is unacceptable.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“open until the early hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Rather than have a dessert in one of the Oxford Street restaurants, we like to go here at the end of an evening out and have an ice cream.

Staff are always friendly and helpful and the place seems to be open into the early hours of the morning.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accra, Ghana
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent place for ice cream lovers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

located in Osu, its a place where ice cream lovers can get a wide variety of italian flavours. the place is a little too small for the crowd in the evenings. but overall service is good and ice cream is perfect.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlecchino Ice Cream also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Arlecchino Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arlecchino Ice Cream, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.