We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Guest House!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bethel Guest Home

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bethel Guest Home
Save Saved
You added Bethel Guest Home to your Saves list
Bethel | Kolfe Keranio Sub City, Addis Ababa 41943, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 116 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Fantastic Guest House!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Bethel Guest House was an excellent choice for our stay in Addis, the rooms was clean, spacious, quiet, and the staff was friendly and professional. Each floor had a wonderful views of the city. Special thanks to praise to the kitchen staff for being so accommodating.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    1
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
1
2
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I stayed with a group at the Bethel Guest Home for 10 days in June 2013 and had a wonderful experience. The guest house is beautiful, clean, modern, and spacious. In addition to the comfortable bedrooms, there are great common areas on each floor to gather for meetings or just to relax. Our meals were delicious, and plenty of bottled water was always available for our use there and to take along when we went out for the day. Each person on the staff was kind, helpful, and went out of their way to make our stay just perfect. I would definitely recommend the Bethel Guest Home as the best place to stay while in Addis Ababa!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

i stayed here June 7-16, 2013, and loved it! The staff was so sweet and showed great concern and attention to detail. I had dinner there every night and it was delicious. I especially loved the breath taking views from the balconies. I really felt at home there. The staff even went out of their way to help me throw my husband a surprise 30th birthday party. I will be going back.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
seattle
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at Bethel guest house twice; 2/13 and 4/13 for a week each time. This is a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful and very accommodating. The food is fabulous and the rooms are spacious, clean and modern. I would recommend this to other friends and would stay there again. Excellent experience!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

I stayed for 5 days at Bethel guest house in May 2013 with my husband and an infant, and it was a perfect choice for us. The staff are very warm hearted and helpful. They happily took care of our baby so we could enjoy our meals. We got upgraded to a very comfortable spacious suite that has a nice mountain view from the window. The room and all public places were clean and nicely decorated, and we felt like home living there. We rented a car from the guest house with a knowledgeable and friendly driver who knew everything and also was willing to help out when we had communication problem with local people. We had a pleasant there and would recommend to anyone who visits Addis Ababa.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Bethel Guest Home is a great place to stay while you are visiting Addis. The guest house is beautiful and spacious. The rooms offer a relaxing place to rest and settle in. The common areas are great for meetings, meals, family time, and relaxing. The staff of the guest house are truly the best. Everyone on staff made sure we had everything we needed, including incredible food that reminded of us home.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Bethel Guest house was spacious and clean with a tremendous staff and cooks. the large airy common rooms on each floor are very comfortable. the third floor had magnificent views of sunsets and rises. thanks for a great stay! it was perfect for our large group plus the individuals and couples who were also staying there.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bethel Guest Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bethel Guest Home

Address: Bethel | Kolfe Keranio Sub City, Addis Ababa 41943, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 116 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
100% of profits are given back to the community to care for impoverished children and orphans in Addis Ababa. All of our accommodations at Bethel Guest Home are furnished to the highest of standards with custom built beautiful furniture, comfortable new mattresses, fine linens, and locally made art and decor. Bethel Guest Home makes your stay an experience closer to home. Beautiful, newly built guest home with twenty bedrooms, 8 of which have their own large, en-suite baths. Three living areas, two kitchens and a manicured courtyard. 24 hour security and front desk staff. Full time chef. Complimentary: shuttle to and from airport, homemade breakfast, high speed wifi internet, Ethiopian mobile phone, bottled water, gourmet Ethiopian coffee. We look forward to your stay with us! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bethel Guest Home, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.