We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably best value in Addis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Easy B&B

Stay Easy B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stay Easy B&B
Off Haile Gebreseladie Road, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #30 of 115 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Albi, France
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Probably best value in Addis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed there for a total of around 7 weeks on various trips to Addis. The rooms are indeed clean with reasonable if occasionally unstable WiFi. The staff are very good and the food acceptable. The free breakfast is fine if you like injera and rice. A bit of translation of what the Ethiopian specialities actually are would make the menu a lot more user friendly for new visitors unfamiliar with national cuisine.

It is well located for shops and services and is relaxed about using the dining room overflow as a temporary office.

Why Oh Why do the bar staff have to run down to reception to get a bill for a beer? I reckon if the management invested in a basic till, they would save a couple of hours of staff time a day.

A minor niggle for a good, cheap friendly hotel, I admit. I believe they now have a prebookable free airport shuttle which is a huge benefit.

Room Tip: Get one on the first or second floor. The lack of a lift makes the upper floors a bit of a grind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    9
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here at the end of our trip in Ethiopia. It is a budget hotel but with a really great value. All the rooms are comfortable and spotless (though on the smallish side). For a single I paid 40$ including breakfast, which was quite good. Consider booking in advance and even pre-pay your room, otherwise you might be surprised.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Well located budget hotel, which is decent value for price charged. However, with a little work, the hotel could be much better.

The breakfast is not the best with rice etc. on a hotplate.

Rooms are a little cramped/

On the upside, there is a strong WIFI signal throughout the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed hear off-and-on over a three week period. The staff was very friendly and the service excellent. The restaurant has tasty food and the free breakfast is quite good. Best of all the rooms are comfortable and spotless (though on the smallish side). A really great value in an up-and-coming part of the city! Consider booking in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have spent one night at this place and I have found it quite neat and beautiful. As i have done my booking over the phone, I didn't know how it looks... I have rented the standard room... (around $30 USD). It is located near Hayahulet and 20m in from Halie Gebresillasie Avenue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Stay Easy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Easy B&B

Address: Off Haile Gebreseladie Road, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stay Easy B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Stay Easy B&B to your Saves list