We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably best value in Addis” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stay Easy B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stay Easy B&B
Save
You added Stay Easy B&B to your Saves list
Off Haile Gebreseladie Road, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 151 Addis Ababa B&B and Inns
Albi, France
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Probably best value in Addis”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed there for a total of around 7 weeks on various trips to Addis. The rooms are indeed clean with reasonable if occasionally unstable WiFi. The staff are very good and the food acceptable. The free breakfast is fine if you like injera and rice. A bit of translation of what the Ethiopian specialities actually are would make the menu a lot more user friendly for new visitors unfamiliar with national cuisine.

It is well located for shops and services and is relaxed about using the dining room overflow as a temporary office.

Why Oh Why do the bar staff have to run down to reception to get a bill for a beer? I reckon if the management invested in a basic till, they would save a couple of hours of staff time a day.

A minor niggle for a good, cheap friendly hotel, I admit. I believe they now have a prebookable free airport shuttle which is a huge benefit.

Room Tip: Get one on the first or second floor. The lack of a lift makes the upper floors a bit of a grind.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnTodd187167
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I stayed here at the end of our trip in Ethiopia. It is a budget hotel but with a really great value. All the rooms are comfortable and spotless (though on the smallish side). For a single I paid 40$ including breakfast, which was quite good. Consider booking in advance and even pre-pay your room, otherwise you might be surprised.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Well located budget hotel, which is decent value for price charged. However, with a little work, the hotel could be much better.

The breakfast is not the best with rice etc. on a hotplate.

Rooms are a little cramped/

On the upside, there is a strong WIFI signal throughout the hotel.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank munsteremerald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

My wife and I stayed hear off-and-on over a three week period. The staff was very friendly and the service excellent. The restaurant has tasty food and the free breakfast is quite good. Best of all the rooms are comfortable and spotless (though on the smallish side). A really great value in an up-and-coming part of the city! Consider booking in advance.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank profburkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I have spent one night at this place and I have found it quite neat and beautiful. As i have done my booking over the phone, I didn't know how it looks... I have rented the standard room... (around $30 USD). It is located near Hayahulet and 20m in from Halie Gebresillasie Avenue.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zerihun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
0.6 mi away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.4 mi away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#8 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 126 reviews
0.8 mi away
Addissinia Hotel
Addissinia Hotel
#1 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#4 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.5 of 5 stars 359 reviews
1.7 mi away
Sheraton Addis, a Luxury Collection Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Lion's Den Hotel
The Lion's Den Hotel
#9 of 92 in Addis Ababa
4.0 of 5 stars 74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Easy B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Easy B&B

Address: Off Haile Gebreseladie Road, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 151 B&Bs / Inns in Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing