We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hospitality Value for Money ideal location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edna Addis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Edna Addis Hotel to your Saves list
Edna Addis Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Aware | 100mt off the square of Adwa Road, Addis Ababa 1000, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Mumbai
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hospitality Value for Money ideal location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

I have stayed at many hotels in Addis this was my second stay here and i cant fault it. From Check in to check out everything was smooth.

The hotel has gone through massive improvements from the last time i stayed here in November 2012. They is a lot of attention to details from the layout and amenities in the wash room, to personal touch by the staff.

i dont think there is anything negative about this place, Its like being at home when you are away.

the rooms were clean and the lobby perfect for business meetings.

looking forward to my next visit and stay there again

Special thanks Sar Engidy the COO who is doing an excellent job who goes out of their way to make sure guests have a pleasant stay and accommodate all requests.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    9
    3
    2
    3
See reviews for
2
2
3
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kampala
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

As an African Tour Operator used to making online bookings and getting late responses from the reservations Desks,I was very happy at the fast responses received from the Front office Manager Mr.Simeneh Girma of EDNA Addis Hotel.

He was precise and briefed me very well about the Hotel.I was offered a single room which was very clean,quiete and provided me with wifi and cable Internet in my room.

The Breakfast was excellent but the bread was too big for me as i am used to a small toast and a simple coffee back home in Kampala.

My airport pick up and drop off driver was excellent as he kept time and even waited for me to look for my camera which i had lost at the Airport.

I highly recommend this Hotel.

Room Tip: Always ask the kitchen to provide you with a big cup as Ethiopian Culture has very small cups for te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We've stayed in the Edna Addis Hotel for several nights in February 2013, and it was not good! The room was not only unattractive, it was plain dirty, and mind you, we had the suite! It took staff forever to get a towel rack fixed that fell of the wall on first touch. On one occasion staff entered the room unannounced, and at another time it seemed the whole hotel was out of toilet paper. When asked to make a few copies the reception was out of -yeah right- paper, guess where that has gone... The breakfast was next to non-existing.

Summary: Spend your money somewhere else!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolando_Bertolin, Manager at Edna Addis Hotel, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all I want to thank you for your comments. The comments of our guests are very important for us to improve the Service.

I really apologize about the inconvenients happened to you. I'm Rolando Bertolin, Chief Executive Officer of EDNA Addis Hotel and since my arrive on 1st February we are working hard to fix the small issues we had in the rooms and we are improving, first of all, the Guest service. From the 1st of March the European Hotel Service standard will be present on EDNA Addis Hotel and I'm inviting you personally to return to visit our property to see the changes.

Hoping to have a positive answer from you, I send you my Best Regards

Rolando Bertolin
Chief Executive Officer
EDNA Addis Hotel
Mobile: 00251 912650009
E-mail: rolando.bertolin@ednaaddis.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here for about 4 or 5 nights in the last month. The location is a bit off the beaten track so any taxi driver will likely need the phone number to get directions to the hotel. You can walk around the neighborhood but unless you need to go to a typical Ethiopian shop, you can't walk to much. The rooms were in relatively good condition although I ended up fixing a small leak in the bathroom myself. The service of the staff was absolutely fantastic. They would go with us to run errands and even went and found a copy of the previous days newspaper for us. I can not say enough about the staff. I would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room than looks onto the courtyard. Ours backed up to some local residences an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Had a very enjoyable stay at this hotel recently.Hotel is very clean and room was comfortable. Food was very good. The service was excellent - the staff were very friendly, helpful and accommodating.Hotel was excellent value for money and I would gladly stay there again in the future. especially the stuff & the cleanness of the hotel is very great.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

if you want a good price in quality hotel then you must visit Edna Addis Hotel. it is located on Adwa street & near Adwa square north of Casainches. The food is delicious, quite and clean rooms specially the suite rooms. at first floor there is a stylish & convenient meeting place for guests & visitors. there are proffessional young & energetic staff who treat me like a royal member

Room Tip: rooms in higher floor are more wider & quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell, New Jersey
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Stayed for 12 days in March 2012. Friendly staff--rooms are small. Would be worthwhile to spring for a larger room, especially if you are staying for awhile. Food is decent, especially the pastas. Breakfast is complimentary--I generally stayed away from the buffet and ordered off the menu (also included). Internet is sporadic--to connect via the hardwire connection, I had to reconfigure settings on my laptop (never fun). There is wireless (sometimes) in the lobby. Power would come and go--if you stay here, be sure to head over to Fendika Azmari Bet...the best nightclub in Addis.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Edna Addis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edna Addis Hotel

Address: Aware | 100mt off the square of Adwa Road, Addis Ababa 1000, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 72 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edna Addis Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Edna Addis Hotel is one of the hotels located in Addis Ababa managed by Edna Hotel Business Plc.Edna Hotel Business provides the best hotel services and resort facilities for its guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Edna Addis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edna Addis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.