We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for one nigth” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jupiter International Hotel - Bole

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Jupiter International Hotel - Bole to your Saves list
Jupiter International Hotel - Bole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Africa Avenue, Addis Ababa 110778, Ethiopia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Israel
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for one nigth”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good large rooms and beds. The finish like in all Africa is missing. The service average, but also by African standard good. The food tasty, breakfast less. Clean and nice place, near the center but not to much. No AC and no ventilator, you must leave windows open for air, then the noise of uotside is in your room/

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    107
    45
    11
    1
See reviews for
7
30
46
98
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kigali
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms were large by standards anywhere and this would have received a higher rating from me except that there is no AC which means that you have to leave the curtains open at night so that it doesn't get too hot. The beds were very comfortable, the bathrooms were large and modern. Breakfast was also good. The hotel arranges airport transfers which are included in your room rate.

Room Tip: Try and get a room on a top floor away from the elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel - Bole, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , thank you for the high marks for our rooms, cleanliness and service. In Addis which sits at very high altitudes and where the annual average temperature ranger between 72 and 75 degrees Fahrenheit, the need for AC has not been apparent. However , we do appreciate your observation and will incorporate it into our on going improvement program.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I spent five days at this hotel while attending an exhibition at the Millennium Hall. The hotel is five minutes walk from the exhibition centre and is ideally situated next to a shopping centre and super market.

The hotel is a little dated, the food is tasty but average quality, the breakfasts fantastic and the are staff wonderful
If you are not looking for something too "fancy ".this is a great place to stay.
l

Room Tip: As with any hotel try and get a room away from the elevator and staircase, which are situated next t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotels nice food. very friendly staff. Location can be a little noisy at night though. Hotel always felt very safe, which is important at night in addis. Room was a good size and we well ventilated.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

All my stays in Addiss been here, great little hotel. Service always been great, food average, but made up by free shuttle, cold St George's beer and few mins from airport and town. There better options for food in area, and watch out for kids begging

Room Tip: Not close to lift, and not high up (if power off, you walk stairs)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel - Bole, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Mike W, thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of our Hotel. Please come back
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2015

I stayed at the Jupiter International Hotel in January 2015 on my birthday. My holiday to Ethiopia had included travelling to Erta Ale and Dallol which had been amazing but in particularly rough conditions. After all this it was a delight to be in fluffy bathrobe surroundings and thoroughly clean myself up. Afterwards I decided to have a light supper downstairs in the bar and ordered a salad along with a particularly delicious gin and tonic.

As I often travel at this time of year I am quite used to celebrating my birthday on my own and I figured the G&T was a particularly good treat to have. Even more delightful, the hotel surprised me with a birthday cake (Black Forest) and a rendition of Happy Birthday on the piano. It was a wonderful surprise and absolutely the last thing I had expected.

It was a fabulous end to a thoroughly fantastic holiday.

Stayed January 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel - Bole, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear Guest ,we were happy that we were able to share your birthday with you. We look forward to celebrating even more birthdays with you. We hope you liked our rendition of the birthday song
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herne Bay, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Hotel has excellent location to airport, with good shuttle service to and from hotel. Found hotel staff friendly and helpful with rooms neat and comfortable. Food choice was great but quality could be improved. WiFi connection okay in lounge but patchy in guest rooms

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antro K, Manager at Jupiter International Hotel - Bole, responded to this review, March 30, 2015
Dear guest, thank you for your observations and suggestions. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in Addis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jupiter International Hotel - Bole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jupiter International Hotel - Bole

Address: Africa Avenue, Addis Ababa 110778, Ethiopia
Location: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 80 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Jupiter International Hotel - Bole 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jupiter International Hotel is a 4 start hotel with two key location in Addis Ababa. Being one of the leading value business hotel, Jupiter International Hotel has been serving business travelers since 2008 with excellent service, exceptional accommodation and affordable price. Our two properties are located near main government office, UNECA, African Union and the International Airport. From 24/7 Airport reception and shuttle service to well furnished comfortable rooms with impeccable service we are dedicated to provide topnotch service with updated products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Jupiter International Hotel - Bole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jupiter International Hotel - Bole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.