We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would change only one thing....” 4 of 5 stars
Review of King's Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added King's Conference Centre to your Saves list
King's Conference Centre
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenue du Large, Bujumbura 2260, Burundi   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bujumbura
Bellevue, Washington
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Would change only one thing....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

Very clean and accommodating hotel. Nice breakfast included in the room. The only thing I would change are the beds....I love a hard mattress, but even this one was too hard for me! The staff are all very friendly. We were treated to a traditional Burundi drum performance one night by chance which was absolutely amazing and delightful.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very grateful for your time to write this review. As well, we are very pleased that you had a good experience of our rooms, restaurant and staff. But we are sorry that you were disturbed by the mattress too strong for you. We would have given you a softer one, had we known the case. Next time, please advise the Reception as we have softer mattresses to remedy such situations. We hope to welcome you later on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    31
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
1
6
4
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bakersfield, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I get to travel across Africa. So often i end up on hotels that simply want my business and care nothing about my motivation. Often these "hotels" lack an understanding of customer service much less Christian service. But in the center of Africa is a hotel that understands both. Kings Conference Center is an oasis that puts feet to service and heart to ministry. It is always my first choice for myself and my visitors when going to Bujumbura!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for the time to write such a review. We are very excited to hear that you did have good experience with our staff and services. We are also grateful that you recommend us to others.
Longing to welcome you back next opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014 via mobile

What a great time we had at KCC! The staff was superb at meeting all our needs. The rooms were super clean and the retaurant was excellent. We will return to the Kings Conference Center on our next trip.
Robin and Danny

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are very grateful of your time to compose this review. We are glad to learn you enjoyed our restaurant, room and staff. We long for welcoming you next opportunity. Thanks for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jeersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

A large group of us stayed here twice in March 2013. Excellent price, food was extremely good, and rooms had A/C plus ample hot water for showers, things other hotels near here don't have. And the gym on the hotel's second floor is the largest anywhere nearby and was a welcome relief after the longs flights togbet to Burundi from the USA. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for tour time to write such a review. It is an excellent news to us to hear that you enjoyed our food, gym, room and even the prices. Please, get reminded or informed that there is a room discount of 10% for stay of 5/+ nights. As for the gym, we hope you will enjoy it even better when you come back as we have got new equipment to be installed soon. Thanks a lot for recommending us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andalusia, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I had the privilege of participating in a Medical Mission in Burundi March 8-17, 2014 with Palmetto Medical Initiative out of South Carolina, USA. Three of the nights were spent at the King's Conference Center.I give the highest recommendations to this property. I felt the management worked well with the team coordinators to accomodate our group of 20 + members.The staff was very gracious, the room was clean and I felt very safe and well cared for. The food was great and a variety of choices was offered. I had the opportunity to interact with several guests from countries outside of Burundi who were not a part of our team, and all were complimentary of their stay at the Kings Conference Center. I have no reservations in recommending this property and would return should I revisit this beautiful country in the future.

Room Tip: There was no spa or swimming pool on this property, but a gym was provided. I only experienced one r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thanks a lot for your time to write this review. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our rooms,restaurant and our staff. Thanks also recommending us to others. We hope to welcome back next opportunity back to Burundi.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

it may not be 5 star by US standards, but for a third world country, it was great to have a nice workout room, a hot shower, a friendly staff, good food, and safe accomodations . I would highly recommend it for your stay in Burundi.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are extremely grateful of your time to give us this review. As well; we are very excited to learn that you enjoyed our room, food and staff. We really thank you for recommending us to others.
Looking forward to welcoming you back later on.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

KCC is an excellent place to stay while visiting Burundi. Everything is clean and comfortable, the staff is incredibly helpful, the grounds are very safe, and the food is delicious. Hot water, air conditioning, and WIFI all make for a pleasant stay. There is even a gym if you are feeling extra athletic. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone, and I know I will be back next time I am in town.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KCCburundi, Public Relations Manager at King's Conference Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We are wholeheartedly grateful of your time to write this review. It's an excellent news to us to hear that you enjoyed our facilities, staff and services. We are eager to welcome you back next opportunity. Many thanks for recommending us to others.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to King's Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about King's Conference Centre

Address: Avenue du Large, Bujumbura 2260, Burundi
Location: Burundi > Bujumbura Mairie Province > Bujumbura
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 Hotels in Bujumbura
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — King's Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The perfect place to relax after a long day of meetings or escape for a weekend holiday. Featuring 30 tranquil rooms, hot water 24 hours a day, breakfast included, and complimentary access to The Kinindo Fitness Centre. Superior Rooms include Air Conditioning, mini bar, and TV. These are just some of the services and amenities we always include as part of your stay. Our goal is to channel profits back into projects that address key issues challenging this nation: Youth Development, Leadership Training, HIV/AIDS Education. As our guest or client, you can know that you are directly contributing to the transformation of this nation. Thank you for your presence, interest, and investment in KCC and Burundi’s future. We are evermore pleased to serve you at the King’s Conference Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your King's Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Conference Centre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.