We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pizza, fish and steak” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Pizzeria Terra Nostra

Pizzeria Terra Nostra
Avenue J.F. Kennedy, Porte 403, Ouagadougou bp 6152, Burkina Faso
+226 50.33.03.06
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 93 Restaurants in Ouagadougou
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Large groups, Romantic, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Bethesda, Maryland
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Good pizza, fish and steak”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

This was an easy walk from the Hotel Independence. There was a nice variety on the menu. The food was quite decent and it was nice to sit outside. I had fish called le Capitaine, or something like that, which was quite good, but if I had the opportunity to go again I might get a pizza as it smelled great. Colleagues had steak and said it was good.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    19
    9
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Average eatery in Ouagadougou”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Very average place to eat. Indoor and outdoor seating, it is easy to find. Staff is nice and the menu is very typical of Italianish restaurants in Ouaga. It's just too typical with nothing to set it apart from the competition. It is close to many better places to eat.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Met expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

Good food, no complaints other than that it's a bit pricey for my tastes. Service was fine, and so was the ambiance.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“OK”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Good food but slow service, bring a book for the wait! This restaurant is not going to stand out as the best night out, but it will do in a place like Ouaga.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
300 helpful votes 300 helpful votes
“OK pizza”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Somehow we didn't feel welcome, maybe because we spoke English. Our expectations were high, as it showed high place on tripadvisor and we were excited to have pizza in Africa. Service was slow, pizza tasted average, no thrills.

I would guess you could find a better place to eat in Ouagadougou, but if pizza is what you want, this is your option.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria Terra Nostra also viewed

Ouagadougou, Centre Region
Ouagadougou, Centre Region
 
Ouagadougou, Centre Region
Ouagadougou, Centre Region
 

Been to Pizzeria Terra Nostra? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pizzeria Terra Nostra, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.