We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Greenery” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fresh Cafe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Fresh Cafe
Nyerere Drive Shopping Centre, Gaborone, Botswana
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 63 Restaurants in Gaborone
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Description: Open for Breakfast & Lunch, very popular with locals and expats, great salads. I will get more contact details next time I go back.
Restaurant details
Description: Open for Breakfast & Lunch, very popular with locals and expats, great salads. I will get more contact details next time I go back.
EvaAfrique
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Amazing Greenery”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Great, imaginative salads. Just finished the Middle Eastern Salad. Monday Greens - chopping the salad - over one third discount on salads. Service is good and the internet is fast, convenient but not quite downtown so good parking. One of a kind in Botswana.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Modern, Fresh, Good Value Cafe in Central Gabs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

I love the modern fresh decor of the venue and the blackboard menu with specials. The staff are friendly and the food and drink are good. Prices are not bad. We had a good brunch here - its just a shame its not open on Sundays or a bit later on Saturdays. Keep up the good food and service!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone, Botswana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“mediocre expensive food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I have been to this place many times. The food quality has deteriorated! I ordered very expensive salads and the last two times the lettuce had not been driend so it was wet and the dressing did not stick. The lettuce was wilted and rotten.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, Mexico
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Always delicious, always fresh”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Fresh Cafe has the best food around Gaborone if you like something flavorful and healthy. The menu reminds me of a Californian cafe. It is true that you will see the same people again and again (after all, there aren't many choices in Gaborone for good food). I find the service excellent and I'm always amazed that when I order a substitution, the kitchen chefs get it right. This place provides value for money.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best lunch and coffee in Gabs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I ate almost every lunch here during my month in Gabs. Fresh, healthy yummy food, great service, and the best real coffee. I highly recommend the open faced sandwiches, especially the butternut squash! This is the restaurant I miss when I think about Gabs!

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fresh Cafe also viewed

Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 

Been to Fresh Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fresh Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.