We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, expensive food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cresta Sprayview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Johannesburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Enjoyable stay, expensive food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed at Sprayview for 4 nights on our recent trip to Vic Falls. We thoroughly enjoyed it here.
The rooms are very modern, with great air-con, modern TV and dstv, clean bathrooms and good housekeeping service. They brought us ice every evening as per per request at no charge. The pool and restaurant are enjoyable and clean and a very good experience.
They are located about 1km from town, so we regularly walked as the transport is very expensive. This just added to the experience.
The downside however, is that the free shuttle service only runs minimal times and if you use it outside of these time you are charged.
Although the food is very expensive, it was great. I would recommend going into town for a variety at the same price or even for less.
Staff and management are great and very helpful.

Room Tip: Look in town for restaurants, more variety at better price.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    22
    11
    3
    1
See reviews for
7
17
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 3 nights whilst in Victoria Falls. The hotel itself is a 10minute walk to the town and 15-20 the the falls. I stayed here through expedia with inclusive breakfast and an activity worth $150.
When I arrived, I was several hours early for check in. the staff were very nice and super happy. They showed me to the pool area where I could wait till my room was ready. Whilst waiting there was an issue with the package that I had arranged through expedia where they weren't going to validate the free activity. This was a non issue as within 10-15 minutes the staff and manager had already sorted it out and honored the offer. Just an example of the awesome customer service these guys have.
The food here is less than desirable and very expensive for what it is I would recommend going into town to eat rather than at the hotel. However, the breakfast was a good choice and very fresh.
The rooms are very clean and beds very comfortable the rooms are cleaned daily and there is a laundry service aswell. Free wifi and bottled water in the rooms.
Its a 3 star hotel for sure, the crowd of people that stay here are older alot of retirees and older tour groups

The staff here are what make the place! I would stay again if the hotel demographic was a bit younger.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for the recommendation on Tripadvisor. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Cresta Sprayview Hotel in Victoria Falls. It was our pleasure to be of service to you.

Cresta Sprayview welcomes all age groups including young kids.

We have taken note of suggested areas of improvement regarding our dining experience. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caguas, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent two nights at this hotel. It was clean, comfortable. The restaurant took quite a while to bring dinner yet was quite empty. Excellent breakfast buffet, staff very friendly. Wifi in public areas.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview Hotel on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls.

Thank you for pointing out areas needing improvement we are reviewing our processes in the kitchen . Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Cresta Sprayview has a great contract with Overseas Adeventure Travel with 16 to 18 rooms rented out to their tour groups on any given day. It was a mediocre hotel with poor service and terrible food. Perhaps it operates that way because the tour company guarantees booking for a third or more of their rooms all the time and they don't have to try very hard to please the clients. We stayed two nights. Had two breakfasts, one lunch and one dinner. The breakfasts were buffet style and food was passable, but very difficult to get your coffee refilled. The lunch and dinner were barely edible. In fact, my wife refused to eat the dried up fish that they served for our group lunch. They provided tiny little bottles of shampoo and offered some packages of instant coffee, however after the first night stay they did not bother to replace any of it eventhough we had used it up the first night. I called the front desk and after 10 rings someone answers and assures me that they will send replacement shampoo and some packages of instant coffee, but no one ever came. I finally found some old shampoos from our luggage and used it for the rest of our stay. If I was an independent traveler, I would book somewhere else.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

We acknowledge receipt of your feedback through Tripadvisor.

We are sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Please rest assured that every guest who walks through our doors is a very important person. All areas highlighted for improvement are being addressed.


Kind regards


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

We stayed at Spray view w nights at the end of a 3 week safari. The hotel was the equivalent of an economy hotel in US. Just basic. However the food was horrible. Dried out overcooked chicken and fish with a speck of potato/veggie was pitiful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your recent review of Cresta Sprayview Hotel in Victoria Falls on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback on areas needing improvement. We are in the process of re-designing our menus and trust that this will address the short-comings highlighted in your feedback.

Once again thank you for staying with us.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, Cresta Sprayview Hotel, Victoria Falls
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Comfortable hotel with nice pool in quiet gardens. A small distance from the centre of town but we walked there without problems and it was nice to be away from the hubbub at times. Good food and pleasant helpful staff ..the hotel internet was down but they let me use the office one when I had some problems with my flight booking, which was really helpful. Good at getting us taxis etc as needed.

Room Tip: ask to be away form the road if you are bothered by occasional trucks passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding Cresta Sprayview Hotel including our food offering and pleasant staff - our hard working team is greatly encouraged.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The name is mis-leading as you cannot see the spray of the falls from this hotel, but other than that it was fine. The rooms were good, breakfast was okay, nothing special, the location was very good, walking distance to almost everything in Victoria Falls..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased to have been of service to you during your stay in Victoria Falls.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cresta Sprayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Address: 92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cresta Sprayview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.