We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 nights” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Save Saved
You added Cresta Sprayview Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cresta Sprayview Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Victoria Falls
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“2 nights”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at Spray view w nights at the end of a 3 week safari. The hotel was the equivalent of an economy hotel in US. Just basic. However the food was horrible. Dried out overcooked chicken and fish with a speck of potato/veggie was pitiful.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    20
    10
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable hotel with nice pool in quiet gardens. A small distance from the centre of town but we walked there without problems and it was nice to be away from the hubbub at times. Good food and pleasant helpful staff ..the hotel internet was down but they let me use the office one when I had some problems with my flight booking, which was really helpful. Good at getting us taxis etc as needed.

Room Tip: ask to be away form the road if you are bothered by occasional trucks passing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The name is mis-leading as you cannot see the spray of the falls from this hotel, but other than that it was fine. The rooms were good, breakfast was okay, nothing special, the location was very good, walking distance to almost everything in Victoria Falls..

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Townsend, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent two nights there at the end of an OAT safari trip. It is clean, the beds are good, the shower works fine and the service is good. The check-in process for 14 went very smoothly. The bar was a great place for the group to hang out as they made it easy for us to stay as a group. The breakfasts were better than good while the other meals were very satisfactory. Its location is a big plus as you can walk to this big curio market and other shops. I would stay there again if I ever get back to Vic Falls.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stroud, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arriving at the hotel I was warmly greeted by the General Manager Patience Musonza and the reception staff. The check-in process was quick and easy and I was shown to my room without delay. Established in 1968 the design reflects the era in which it was built and has no pretentions of being anything more than it is, a budget 3 star hotel. It is ‘motel’ in design and guests are able to park outside their rooms.

The hotel was refurbished in 2013 and all the rooms are spacious, modern and very fresh. The bathrooms are of a good size and the beds are very comfortable. The Sprayview offers everything you need as a traveller including two bar / lounges, free internet access and a wonderful swimming pool. It also has a gift shop and ‘Wild Horizons’ office where you can book activities. For groups and business travellers there is a meeting room and conference centre which can be booked. The weather in Victoria Falls is conducive to outside activities and there are tables and chairs near the pool area where guests can sit an relax. As for the food I found it to be plentiful, of a good quality and reasonably priced.

The Sprayview is situated on the outskirts of Victoria Falls town which is only a fifteen minute walk away. Here you will find banks, numerous curio vendors and various shops, restaurants and tour operators offering various activities. The hotel is 2ks from the Victoria Falls entrance gate which is an easy walk or reception will organise you a taxi.

Overall my stay at the Sprayview was very comfortable and I found the staff to be very helpful and pleasant. I would not hesitate to stay there again and recommend it to anyone looking for good value budget accommodation.

Sean Kelly

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for the detailed review of Cresta Sprayview Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to be of service to you. We appreciate your positive remarks regarding our hotel amenities and service and your recommendation to future guests.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The staff at the hotel were all wonderful and very friendly. I had a breakfast box packed as I was going on a horse ride early morning. It was filled with food and juice. Unfortunately the shower was cold in the morning so was unable to get a hot shower. I didn't complain as I was only staying one night. The room was clean and neat with a very comfortable bed. Overall the hotel was good value for money. The horse ride with Zambezi Horse Trails was the highlight of my trip. The guides Reason and Joshua were wonderful. Saw Elephant and much more.

Room Tip: The room I had was a little distance from reception but faced a nice garden area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Sprayview, Victoria Falls on Tripadvisor.

It was our pleasure to have you as our guest for one night. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our hotel and team. We are very sorry that you did not get a hot shower. This was an maintenance glitch that we would have loved to fix had it been brought to our attention. Nonetheless, we regret the inconvenience caused.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

We recently spent 2 nights at the hotel & found it to be a most pleasant experience. We stayed in a standard which was very comfortable and clean with crisp white linen. There was tea & coffee making facilities and toiletries in the bathroom. Security is very good - we saw security guards patrolling the property. The food was of a high standard, the breakfast bar had everything from fresh fruit & juices, cereals, eggs, bacon etc and even very freshly baked muffins.The terrace lunch menu was varied. The dinners we had were most enjoyable and were of a high standard. All meals were nicely presented. All the staff at the hotel were very efficient and friendly. The resort is a very short walk to the centre of Victoria Falls town, however if one does not feel like walking you can get a taxi into town for a nominal fee. We thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay and would definitely recommend the hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CrestaHotels, Manager at Cresta Sprayview Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest

Thank you for the vote of confidence on Tripadvisor.

We are pleased that you had a memorable stay and that we met your expectations. Thank you for the positive feedback regarding our staff - our hard working team is greatly encouraged.

Once again thank you for making Cresta Sprayview your hotel of choice in Victoria Falls. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Yours sincerely


Mrs Patience Musonza, General Manager, Cresta Sprayview
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cresta Sprayview Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Sprayview Hotel

Address: 92 Reynard Rd cnr Livingstone Way, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Sprayview Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cresta Sprayview, situated just 1.4 Km from the Victoria Falls Rain Forest entrance is the perfect gateway for adventures seekers exploring the resort town of Victoria Falls and its surrounds. Established in 1968, and completely remodelled in 2013, this "motel- style" property nestles in lush gardens, home to several bird species. In months when the Falls are in full flood, the spray from this majestic wonder of nature rises like a column of smoke, locally referred to as "Mosi-oa-Tunya", the "Smoke that Thunders" and can be seen from the hotel, hence the name "Sprayview" from which the hotel derives its name. With over fifty fantastic activities to choose from in the resort town, this unique destination is indeed Africa's adventure capital. Whether you are travelling alone, with a group or on honeymoon, Cresta Sprayview provides a comfortable launch pad from which to explore Victoria Falls. Cresta Sprayview has 65 rooms, 1 restaurants, 2 bars and 2 conference rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Tingo and Venere so you can book your Cresta Sprayview Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sprayview Hotel Victoria Falls

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cresta Sprayview Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.