We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect at the end of the safari” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeus Garden

Save Saved
You added Amadeus Garden to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Amadeus Garden
538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamburg
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Perfect at the end of the safari”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

After finishing a 5-days self-drive camping safari we found Amadeus a perfect place to relax. We only stayed one night, but it was enough to enjoy the spotless rooms, the refreshing pool and the yummy dinner. Amadeus is quite a walk away from the Falls. We chose to walk on the way to the falls, but took a taxi back.
Staff is friendly and attentive. Breakfast by the poolside way very good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    72
    78
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
26
76
6
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oulu, Finland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

A beutiful small lodge with a good situation (about 15 minutes walk to center of Vic Falls and 20 minutes to the falls). Especially the pool side rooms are pleasant.The owner of the lodge Harmunt is a very nice gentleman fron Germany. Allso the staff (the lady of the reseption, the cook and the waiter) of the lodge is excellent. The breakfast delicious. It is possible to order trips from the lodge, for excample to river safari and game drive to Botswana, helicopter flight over the Victoria Falls and Sun Set Cruise to Zambesi river. You can allso order the transportation from the airport to the lodge and back to the airport.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roodepoort, South Africa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

my stay at Amadeus was a great pleasure.
The atmosphere was homely and friendly
The place is well kept, rooms in excellent condition.
The owner made an effort to greet me personally he also arranged a transfer for us from Milibezi to Vic Falls which is approximately 250 km
They made suggestions for restaurants, day trips, phoned taxi's and send food to my room certainly went the extra mile
Just a small suggestion; a kettle in the room for the coffee addicts would be great!

Room Tip: the triple room is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We arrived and were greeted with open arms and given a open, bright and spacious room that opened out onto a courtyard with an inviting pool.
They were very helpful, giving us GREAT suggestions for dinners and sights. We spent 2 nights with them and I would recommend their hospitality!
Breakfast was served daily and the staff was available for drinks and sandwiches throughout the day.

Room Tip: All the rooms face the pool and are similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in September and it was great. Nothing was too much trouble for Miriam, she helped us plan our activities and gave some real insights into the area. The breakfasts were great, the steaks Simeon cooked even better! The rooms were simple, but very clean and the atmosphere was so friendly. The pool was much needed at the end of a day's canoeing, and there were always loungers available and plenty of towels. We felt so welcome whilst we stayed here and would definitely recommend this guest house to others.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeffreys Bay, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We have stayed here for 6 nights. And it was just great! The staff went that step extra. Our wheelchair went missing due to burocrazy of Britisch Airways and nothing was crazy for the staff to help us!
The accomodation is great for the price. I am already missing the morning breakfast talks with Simon. The tasteful diners and snacks. The good advice for activities. And the relaxed, everything gona be allright, attitude from Katherine. That with the extra steps Miriam took to get Britsich Airways awake for our wheelchair. (Yes we got him back!). The lovely pool and the beatiful flowers an wild live, gave me a piece of home in Zimbabwe!

Room Tip: They have a special room for people in a wheelchair or otherwise disabled.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed here at the beginning and end of our trip and were perfectly satisfied. Each time we had rooms by the pool. They have electrical outlets that will take European plugs (outlets in that part of the world do not accommodate the plugs included in international sets that you can buy in the US or Europe).
The guesthouse is a little outside of town. Very walkable during the day but at night you have to take a taxi because it is in the Park and wild animals roam. We had dinner there one night and the food was fine. The manservant, Simeon, is very nice and helpful. The people at the desk were too. Our stay was part of a tour and so I don't know about the price but I gather that this place is quite reasonable compared to places in town.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amadeus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amadeus Garden

Also Known As:
Amadeus Garden Hotel Victoria Falls
Amadeus Garden Hotel
Address: 538 Reynard Road | P.O. Bost CT 288, Victoria Falls 0013, Zimbabwe
Location: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Victoria Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Owner managed B&B in walking distance to the Victoria Falls with eleven clean uncluttered en-suite bedrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Amadeus Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeus Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.