We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Africa Cafe

The Africa Cafe
The Elephant Shopping Mall | Curio Market, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
771402081
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $14
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Café
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: A funky little restaurant, filled with great vibes, friendly people, chilled music, delicious food and ice cold drinks, this place has so many fun things happening all the time, we even have a Magic Far Away tree where the kids can sit under and enjoy their meal, while looking for all the hidden creatures. The Africa Cafe looks forward to your visit.
Cape Town, South Africa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Went shopping in the Elephant mall and discovered this little gem. They have a great menu and the prices were reasonable. Enjoyed the food and service.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so delighted to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us, (and hope you enjoyed the Shoping aswell) and really hope to see you again in the near future.
Thank you,
The Africa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Blenheim, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“musn't miss”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

As part of the Elephant Shopping Mall complex a great wee oasis. Very good cappucino, good latte, superb vanilla milkshake. Very nice spot to sit while her indoors shopped -

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
We are so happy to hear how you enjoyed our range of coffees and milkshakes, and we hope that you found all you were looking for in the diverse shops surrounding our courtyard! Hope to see you again soon.
Thank you,
The Africa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
“Nice place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Nice restaurant in a commercial building. Really expencive, burgers quite good, fries not perfectly done.
Slow service.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We sincerely apologise that your order may have been delayed, though we are exceedingly glad you enjoyed our burgers. We do hope that you will visit again soon and will find our service is back up to its usual standards.
Thanks,
The Africa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Last lunch in Africa”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

Great food the Chilli Beef salad was fresh and delicious, excellent friendly service, nice atmosphere and surrounded by lovely shops away from the harassment of the markets

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your experience with us, and found your meal tasty. We feel honoured that you chose us as your last African food experience, and eagerly hope you will return some day.
Thanks,
The Africa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great lunch stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Located near the market, this place is a great place to stop and have lunch. Great value, good food (plentiful) and friendly service. Shame it's not open for dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrenzFin, Front Office Manager at The Africa Cafe, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Thank you for your lovely review, and if you do visit us again, please do not hesitate to ask about dinner, as we will happily consider reservations for 'medium to large' groups on request.
Thanks again,
The Africa Cafe
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Africa Cafe also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to The Africa Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Africa Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.