We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jungle Junction

Jungle Junction
right by Victoria Falls, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Ohio
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
“Outstanding Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

The breakfast buffet at Jungle Junction at the Victoria Falls Hotel is not to be missed! Delicious assortment of fruits, hot dishes, juices, etc. Served in a wonderful outdoor atmosphere. Excellent service. Omelets cooked to order - and they know how to make omelets (unlike most breakfast places!!). We were there for Christmas morning - so enjoyed wonderful carols by a group of singers throughout our breakfast buffet - as well as a visit from Santa!! Hard to beat it! And the setting is incredible - a hotel looking over the gorge and views of the mist coming off of Victoria Falls.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
298 reviews 298 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 100 cities Reviews in 100 cities
257 helpful votes 257 helpful votes
“Eating Breakfast near Victoria Falls, can it get any better?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014

Breakfast is the most important meal of the day, but what is better than waking up to a good breakfast? How about a breakfast with a slight view of Victoria Falls in Zimbabwe. Well this is what you get at the local restaurant attached to the Victoria Falls Hotel at the Jungle Junction Restaurant.

I was traveling back home that morning, after enjoying a wonderful stay at Victoria Falls, and I was very happy with the breakfast buffet. First off the views were just outstanding. Above the tree lines to the front of us was the mist to the falls and to our right the gorge leading down to Zambezi River.

We were presented with a newspaper of our choice from whichever country we were from. What they had done was take headlines from that specific country, and then printed them out into a three or four page document for us to read, which also included the language of that country. I of course looked at the U.S. News and I picked up the U.K. News as well.

I then went along the buffet line to see the wide selection from carved gammon steak, to tomatoes, and fresh baked breads and artisan cheeses. The Jungle Junction was like any other typical buffet that a hotel could offer, but since I did not have dinner there and chose Boma Restaurant instead, I can only review my experience with the breakfast meal and the hotel stay itself. Both were very pleasant, and I would compare the buffet to two locations where I had a similar very large buffet while in Dubai at the Tirquaz Bistro and Garden Lounge, and the Safar Restaurant at the Dubai Airport. To read the full review visit the Wine, Dine, and Play blog. Under January 2014 in the blog archive you will find the link to the jungle junction. Enjoy.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Jungle Junction”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

Great buffet variety and choices. The entertainment was pretty good and impressive, the service was exceptional. Had a great dinner.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marondera, Zimbabwe
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A Fabulous Goodbye Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our last night in Victoria Falls, we chose to have dinner at the Jungle Junction - Victoria Falls Hotel. What a really fantastic evening! Arriving for our booking, we were greeted by the thoroughly professional and courteous, Mr Takudzwa Gonese, who saw to it that our whole evening was a magical experience. The food was absolutely delicious - a "help-yourself" buffet with a huge selection of mouth-watering dishes (each tastier than the next); with no limit on quantity (except the size of your stomach!) Whilst enjoy our wonderful dinner, we were entertained by the Shanghaan Dance Group - a very authentic dance group; thoroughly enjoyable! By the time Pudding came round, we wished we had a second stomach just to sample all the delicious goodies on offer. A most enjoyable evening that we will remember for a long time and urge visitors to the Falls to experience for themselves!

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxed and enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

The buffet style dinining for breakfast or dinner is fantastic value with great variety and choices.

Dinner is enhanced with a performance by traditional dancers and entertainment. The only real criticism is that the MC for the entertainment needs to be provided with a microphone because you couldn't really hear him.

Staff are friendly and accommodating and the environment is relaxing, clean and comfortable.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jungle Junction also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Jungle Junction? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jungle Junction, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.