We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“dinner and show” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lola's tapas and bar

Lola's tapas and bar
Livingstone way | Victoria Falls, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
+263 13 42994
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: African, International, Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“dinner and show”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We enjoyed a live show on a Thursday night here, and had a platter of food. There was one girl in the group that had an amazing voice. The service, food and drink were just average.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    56
    35
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“interesting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

had tappas and spagetti in africa, food was great. missed the live entertainment but the admosphere was good anyway. the local black cat wanders around the restaurant and does not bother anyone. overall all well worth a visit.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Federal, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Unusual place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We just stopped by for a cup of tea. Service was very friendly and quick. This is a tapas bar and I think relatively new. Its on the main street but set back from the road. Well worth a look in.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“The food was nice but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

We had just arrived in Victoria Falls and were hungry.

This place looked clean and the food I saw on a diners table looked nice so we grabbed a table.

The food was good, the service was OK and the bathrooms clean. In Zimbabwe its hard to find a restaurant with clean bathrooms.

But it was quite expensive. Needless to say, we did not eat here again purely because of the pricing and we stayed in Victoria Falls for a week.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Quaint lil place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

We chanced by this place as we were walking along the main street in town. Its a quaint lil place with good ambience and some decent cocktails. Seemed to be popular with the tourists

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lola's tapas and bar also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Lola's tapas and bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lola's tapas and bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.