We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Find in Vic Falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of In-Da-Belly

In-Da-Belly
opposite the intersection of Parkway drive | and West drive, Victoria Falls 12345, Zimbabwe
+263 13 40509
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: Fast Food, Dessert, Hamburgers, English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Located in the grounds of Victoria Falls Rest Camp and Lodges, In-da-belly is.... home from home to all at the campsite! We have a simple menu - and cater for all... come on down to the pool or join in the volleyball... or watch some sport ... look forward to meeting you.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Find in Vic Falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

After crossing from Livingstone and exploring a bit I was looking for a restaraunt to dine at and asked a local what was a good one, and he recommended in

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting our restaurant. we are very pleased to hear that you found our food well priced and great. Thank you again for recommending our restaurant. We value your feedback and hope you will dine with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    43
    24
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“In-Da-Belly is great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Fantastic staff. Wonderful breakfast and dinners. Really well priced. The warthog steak is great. Eat here.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for visiting and dining in our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you found our service quick and prices cheap. It is also great to hear that our staff make lasting impressions to the guests they serve and we will do our best to ensure all who dine with us have a great experience. Justice is doing well and is very pleased that you reviewed his service as well. Thank you again for this valued feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great place for a quick and cheap lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

This was right across from the Rainbow hotel, and all prices were under $15.00 for lunch. Try the Bunny Chow, and say hi to Justice (he's a wonderful server!)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good Food & Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

This restaurant had a comfortable atmosphere. The food was delicious but we found the service to be somewhat lacking. The waiter got most of the orders mixed up and it appeared our group of 22 were eating in intervals as it didn't seem to be prepared to serve all of us at the same time.

Each meal was well prepared and nicely arranged on the plates. The local wild game was excellently prepared.

The local entertainment was a nice added touch to the evening!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. We apologise for the lack in service and it is through your feedback that we can be able to improve our quality of service. We are pleased to hear that you found the atmosphere in our restaurant comfortable and the food delicious. We will continously work towards improving our service. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
629 reviews 629 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 103 cities Reviews in 103 cities
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
“Game food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Excellent game food in Vic falls with local dance and music.Service is good as well the food.The best game food.A must place to have dinner in Vic falls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OlgaMutamba, General Manager at In-Da-Belly, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our restaurant. We are pleased to hear that you found our game dishes excellent and our service good. Thank you for recommending our restaurant, we will do our best to ensure our guests have a pleasant experience in our restaurant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed In-Da-Belly also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to In-Da-Belly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage In-Da-Belly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.