We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very well attended by all staff at Casa Kadiki” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Kadiki Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Kadiki Guest House
Save
You added Casa Kadiki Guest House to your Saves list
15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Harare B&B and Inns
Harare, Zimbabwe
1 review
“Very well attended by all staff at Casa Kadiki”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at Mike's and Les' place for just over two weeks and this time flew by. The staff at the lodge was always willing to provide us with whatever we needed, and went at length to please us. Yet at the same time there was a lot of privacy and tranquility which we loved. Good place, good service, for a reasonable price (compared to other lodges in town).

Ana & Maarten

Room Tip: Advise to take the Shumba room , it is the biggest
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
7
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

I have been here before, my comments can be found below. I wanted to write again as this place just keep getting better and better. The improvements always impress, better internet, better food and beverage services better room availability..... I love how you are constantly looking to improve. I am not going to drag out this comment, as the others give it equal justice. Well done Casa Kadiki, see you next time..... and look out for my friends I send to you... Thanks as always

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harare, Zimbabwe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

On returning from the London Olympic Games, my fiancee and myself stayed at Casa Kadiki for two nights. This is definitely an 'Oasis' in Harare and was incredibly relaxing. It is a 400 metre walk to a nearby shopping centre with all requirements met. The owners are very friendly and hospitable, making our stay even better. After a tiring few weeks competing at the Olympic Games, this was a chance to re-energise and relax, which we were certainly able to do. To top it all, I could do my favourite past time away from training, fishing, in the small pond in the garden, catching a couple of bream! I would recommend this to anyone looking to relax, or for the business person looking to unwind at the end of a hectic work day.

Room Tip: Couple rooms are quiet and have a spa bath!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eersel, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 63 cities Reviews in 63 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

We stayed one night in Harare as part of our self drive round trip through several countries.
This B&B is very, very good! Upon arrival, Les gave us a warm welcome. Our room was decorated very beautifully, with lots of attention to details and nice colouring. A very welcoming change to our camping trip!
We could safely put our Landrover at the large parking area on the site, shaded from the sun.
Harare was having a power cut at the moment of our arrival, so at our request, Les put the generator on for a while, so we could use wifi and take a shower. They are well prepared.
After a good sleep in the comfortable bed we had an awesome breakfast, with lots of home made stuff, served on the terrace overlooking the beautiful garden. It was chilly at the time (winter), but a small heater gave some relief.
This is not a cheap B&B, but we believe it is worth every penny. Truly recommended!

Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

We spent two nights at Casa Kadiki, only having initially booked in for one on our way to and from Lake Kariba. This is trully one of the best B&B's I have ever been to. A true oasis of tranquility and beauty. The rooms are extremely comfortable and well appointed, the staff so friendly and the food simply delicious.

Mike and Les, thank you for making our stay what it was and for all your help and guidance. We will return! The Carbutt family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

4 families from Pietermaritzburg visited Casa Kadiki on 29th June en route to Mana Pools. After a very hectic journey from Beit Bridge and arriving in Harare after dark, we were warmly welcomed by Mike and his staff. What a gem of a place - beautiful gardens, very comfortable accommodation, hot showers and excellent cuisine! A superb start to a glorious time in Zimbabwe. We would highly recommend Casa Kadiki - thanks Mike to you and your great team!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Forder,
Many thanks for your kind review on Tripadvisor. I hope that you had a wonderful trip through our beloved country. I would love to hear all about it sometime. Please send our kind regards to the rest of your travelling group. It was really good to meet you all, and we hope to see you again on your next adventure north..?!?!?!
Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lusaka, Lusaka, Zambia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012

This is just the place to be when you are in Harare. The reception is very warm, the staff friendly and with exellent personality. The gardens......, man what can you ask for!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Linah
Many thanks for the review on Tripadvisor. It was so good to meet you all and I wish you all the VERY BEST for the New Fruit & Veg, Lusaka. We also do hope that you will still be able to visit us again in ' sunny Zimbabawe' ? Take care and keep in touch.

Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Kadiki Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Guest House

Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chsipite Shopping Centre. 11 en-suite rooms, all with their own TV's, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Communal kitchen & 2 lounges. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has 2 by swimming pools and wonderful water features. Free Wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. Tasty home cooked dinners, airport transfers and car hire are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Kadiki Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.