We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home accommodation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Kadiki Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Harare
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Kadiki Guest House
Save
You added Casa Kadiki Guest House to your Saves list
15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 31 Harare B&B and Inns
Solihull
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Home from home accommodation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

We'd booked three rooms from the UK ahead of a one night family stay of an African tour, and the initial impressions were great - easy communication, quick responses and provision of tips. The rooms and facilities were easily the best on our trip across three countries, and the home cooking well received. Mike and Les really look after their guests and lookd after us really well. Would thoroughly recommend Casa Kidiki as the place to stay in Harare.

Room Tip: All the rooms were very well furnished and laid out. The garden rooms were particularly nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
24
7
7
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mill Valley, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

I have stayed at Casa Kadiki twice now while on business in Zimbabwe. I plan on staying there the next trip also. The rooms are very comfortable, the grounds beautiful, and the service wonderful. They serve dinner now which I took advantage of twice, and breakfast is included. Mike is full of energy and both Mike and Les will help in any way to make your stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Hi Ken and family,
I hope that this message finds you all well in the U.S of A.? Just a quick note to thank you for your kind Tripadvisor review. It is always great to see you out here in our Sunny Zimbabwe.
(Although it has been quite 'chilly here' in the mornings and evenings .!) Please send our kind regards to your family, and we do hope to see you out again in the not too distant future.
Kind regards
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B, Chisipite, Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaborone
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2012

We were a party of 13 people, with children and teens and couldn't have found a better home for us all. From the TV lounge to the honor bar, to the pool and gardens and the wonderful rooms, we felt like we were completely at home. We stayed at Casa at the beginning and end of our 5500 km trip to Malawi and Mozambique and when we turned back to Harare from far eastern Mozambique, we knew what awaited us in Harare, and it was such a relief. We took advantage of the beautiful gardens, sitting out under the trees, playing with the dogs and having our sun downers - so relaxing. Mike and Les embraced us all and nothing was too much of a problem. The breakfasts were to die for and when we had to leave early, a beautifully packaged tasty picnic breakfast was provided for all! It is the perfect place for a family - just book!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
To the Botswana ' Overland Travellers'
Greetings from Zimbabwe, and I hope that this message finds you all well.? Just a quick note to thank you for your kind review on Tripadvisor, much appreciated..! Also to let you all know that we have extended our B&B to the main house, and now have an additional 4 delux rooms. SO, we look forward to have you all again in the future on your next 'overland adventure north' Please send our kind regards to all the family's in Gaborone.
Kind regards
Mike & Les
Casa Kadiki B&B, Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nigel, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

It was very nice. A very tranquil place when you come from work

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hey Jacques
Hoe gaan dit meneer.? It has been ages, and I thought that we would see you up here in 'sunny Zimbabwe ' again.? Many thanks for the review, and please send kind regards to your partner.
We look forward to hearing back from you soon, especially with confirmation of another trip..?

Kind regards
Mike O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&b,
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

We have stayed at Casa Kadiki twice over the last couple of years - once for my sister's wedding and once for work. My parents recommended it to us after my sister found it!
Casa Kadiki made Zim feel like a different place - like it used to be! On our second trip we were there for 10 days and I had to work whilst my husband and son stayed behind - I felt happy leaving them there every day! After a gorgeous breakfast with everything you could think of, served to you in the beauty of their gardens, with the sound of waterfalls behind us, my husband and son spent most of the morning in the lovely pool before heading out to see Harare. Apart from our brilliant hosts (Mike & Les), Christine is the maid that looks after you, and you wouldn't find a more lovely woman! We wouldn't stay anywhere else... and we're the fussy type!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Dear Sharon
I hope that this message finds you all well.? Many thanks for your kind Tripadvisor review.
We do hope that you are due to come out and see your family again later this year..? Please send kind regards to your wonderful family.
Mike & Les O'Riordan
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Headlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2012

Casa kadiki is a wonderful place to stay for locals. I went with my family of three kids and they loved it. The food was excellent with choice for the little ones. Thanks so much mike and les.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jhb
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

Have stayed at Casa Kidiki a few times over the last six months and all i can say is well done to Mike and Les for making each stay so comfortable. The accomodation is world class and really does feel like home away from home. Wouldnt think of staying anywhere else when in Harare.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike O, Owner at Casa Kadiki Guest House, responded to this review, July 17, 2012
Hey John, how are you mate?
It's been a while since we have seen you up here in Sunny Zim..? I do hope that you have got your KITFT " TEAM " Ready ??!?!?!? Please let me know when you are planning to come up again as we would love to see you and give you some ' TIPS ' !!
Kind regards
Mike O'R
Casa Kadiki B&B
Harare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Kadiki Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Kadiki Guest House

Address: 15 Shortheath Road | Chisipite, Harare, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Location: Zimbabwe > Harare Province > Harare
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Harare
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For Unique and homely accommodation. Tranquil, tropical surroundings conveniently situated close to Harare City Centre & walking distance to Chsipite Shopping Centre. 11 en-suite rooms, all with their own TV's, DSTV, fridges and kettles. Communal kitchen & 2 lounges. Verandas overlook a stunning garden which has 2 by swimming pools and wonderful water features. Free Wireless internet. Onsite backup generators and borehole water. Tasty home cooked dinners, airport transfers and car hire are also available upon request. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Kadiki Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.