We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT a 5-star” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Les Berges du Lac

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Les Berges du Lac to your Saves list
Les Berges du Lac
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue du Lac Turkana, Tunis 1080, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 47 Hotels in Tunis
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“NOT a 5-star”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

This hotel should be at 3 stars at most, well, it is priced at 5.

Business center does not have a printer (I was sent to print at the reception, where after 10 min wait, I was informed that 25 pages is too much to print), the spa services are mediocre, drinks in lobby same... Some renovation would not hurt. I did could not get a channel to watch Olympics, in ANY language. Internet not very fast.

Basically, it is OK, but not 5 stars.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    93
    47
    16
    12
See reviews for
9
12
19
156
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

The food experience is awful, eventhough everything is included. I suppose that nobody would pay for this food. On top of that you can't drink alcohol not only in the hotel but in all the neighbourhood.
Rooms are quite old and need renovetion.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, Responsable relations clients at Les Berges du Lac, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Google Translation
Cher Monsieur,

Nous avons bien pris note de votre mécontentement et nous avons fait part de vos remarques à notre Chef de cuisine qui vous rencontrera avec grand plaisir lors de votre prochain séjour dans notre établissement afin de cerner plus précisément vos attentes et ce qui n’a pas été à la hauteur de vos exigences au cours de votre dernier séjour.

Nous tenons à vous préciser que tous nos produits sont frais et que notre Chef fait le marché tous les jours afin de garantir la meilleure qualité pour notre clientèle.
Aussi, nous vous informons que notre Chef part régulièrement à l’étranger dans les plus prestigieuses ‘’maisons’’ afin de perfectionner son art.

Nous espérons que nous pourrons vous accueillir de nouveau à l’hôtel Les Berges du Lac Tunis et sachez que nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour que votre séjour soit des plus agréables.

Dans l’attente de votre prochaine visite, recevez, Cher Monsieur, nos salutations dévouées.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for three nights in February 2013.
The hotel is nice and it is genuinely a 4 star. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the room and bathroom were spacious and as luxurious as expected. On the downside it was in the middle of nowhere however we managed to find good restaurants not far. Would recommend as stop over or business stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leila F, Responsable relations clients at Les Berges du Lac, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Google Translation
Chère Madame,
Nous vous remercions d’avoir choisi l’hôtel Concorde Les Berges du Lac Tunis lors de votre récent séjour en Tunisie. Nous sommes ravis de savoir que la qualité de notre service était à la hauteur de vos attentes. Toutefois, nous tenons à vous préciser que notre établissement est un hôtel de Luxe répondant aux normes de catégorie 5 étoiles et il est situé dans le quartier d’affaires Les Berges du Lac Tunis à mi chemin entre l’aéroport international Tunis-Carthage, le centre ville et les sites historiques de Tunis. L’hôtel Concorde Les Berges du Lac bénéficie d’un emplacement idéal sur les bords du Lac de Tunis. Il dispose de 129 chambres dont 6 suites tournées en partie vers le lac.
Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement à l’hôtel Concorde Les Berges du lac, recevez, Chère Madame, nos salutations les plus sincères.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The hotel itself is nice enough for a business hotel. Friendly staff, good sized rooms and a good gym/pool/spa. Everything else is shocking.

We were here in December. The heating was ramped up because of the cold outside so it was impossible to sleep. It was like a sauna. They had disabled the air con. We could not open the windows at night because of the mosquitos from the lake so we just had to suffer.

Breakfast is abysmal.

Bear in mind that the whole Lac area is dry too... if you're that way inclined.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Nice, clean, well located but expensive hotel. Berges Du Lac is located in the vicinity of several lounges and cafe. The hotel in on the bank of the Lake and also provides beautiful view at dawn and dusk when we see that the sun meeting the lake. The breakfast served is a large spread and includes local delicaies as well. If you have booked a room at certain rate (say corporate rate or travel agent) and like to change to a new package when you reach hotel (say include breakfast), the same is not acceptable. You will be charged separately for additional service. I felt this was a bit unflexible and rude. In all other cases I found that hotel staff ws quite helpful.

My room had a nice balcony while room was clean and was sound proof. Hotel provides free WiFi for normal websites but specific data hungry sites like facebook and corporate e-mails are blocked due to security issues on this Open and free WiFi. Alternately secure WiFi can be bought for 25 TND that is valid of 48 hours of usage (I could use the same for my 8 day stay).

Please note that Tunis is a city where people like to smoke and drink tea/coffee. Smoking is allowed in Hotel lobby as well as many resturants in Tunis. Do not forget to enjoy the lovely swimming pool at the hotel and lovely lake view.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. It may cost you a bit more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut , lebanon
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

The hotel is in a wonderful location and enjoys an excellent beautiful view.
The quality of the food should be improved.
No alcohol but the view can compensate.
The basic internet is zero absolutely zero and i don't know why they insist to promote it while all the guests complain and say that it does not work.
The rooms are large and comfortable but are highly overpriced.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

His is a fine hotel below world class standards, but reasonably good for Tunisia. I found it clean, pleasant, the staff was friendly. The room quality and the ambience was better than a standard American business hotel. The view is stunning over the lake. The restaurant is more than acceptable. The hotel is close to the airport and the new business areas. The Berges du Lac area is alcohol free, which cuts down on the attractiveness of the local restaurants. Walking in the neighborhood and along the lake is possible and safe but the streets are dirty.

On the whole, I would stay at the Movenpik if you want to be out of downtown or in a boutique hotel in the Medina if I were to return. I would consider the Concorde over the business hotels in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Les Berges du Lac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Berges du Lac

Address: Rue du Lac Turkana, Tunis 1080, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Tunis
#7 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Les Berges du Lac 5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the shores of the Lake of Tunis, Les Berges du Lac Concorde Hotel enjoys an outstanding location in the heart of the capital's most prestigious business centre, 5 minutes from the Tunis Carthage international airport. The hotel offers a luxuriously furnished, refined and intimate setting, with all the very latest technology. It is the ideal location for meetings and, as soon as you arrive, our dynamic staff is on hand to offer you all the necessary advice and provide you with the very best care for your stay. The concept of a "boutique hotel": the soul of a luxury hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Les Berges du Lac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Les Berges Du Lac Hotel Tunis
Les Berges Du Lac Tunis, Tunisia, Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Les Berges du Lac, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.