We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Tunis

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Tunis to your Saves list
Ibis Tunis
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue de Syrie, Tunis 1002, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 48 Hotels in Tunis
Reading, UK
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
60 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Smart hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Nice business type hotel, clean, quiet and modern. Free wifi but no breakfast, however there was a Carrefour a few minutes walk from the hotel which you could buy some breakfast rolls quite cheapily. Very clean and modern room, brightly lit, with a safe for your important documents.
Free parking outside the hotel with a 24 hour security.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Google Translation
Cher Client,

Nous sommes ravis que vous ayez passé un agréable séjour parmi nous à l'hôtel ibis Tunis.

Notre objectif à tous est de donner entière satisfaction à nos clients. Ainsi, nous ne manquerons pas de partager vos appréciations avec toute notre équipe.

Ibis Tunis met à la disposition de ses clients un buffet petit déjeuner riche et varié dont le prix n'est pas inclus dans le prix de la chambre.

Au plaisir de vous recevoir à ibis Tunis.

Bien cordialement,

Mohamed TRABELSI
Directeur Général ibis Tunis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    128
    41
    7
    6
See reviews for
8
35
22
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bergame, Italie
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Hotel is clean and cheap. Large rooms. The hall is a little bit caotic and small, but girls at the reception are very nice and friendly. I did not take lunch or dinner but quality of food seemed fine.
It's an ideal location for a short stay in Tunis.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TRABELSI M, Directeur général at Ibis Tunis, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Dear Mr.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Mohamed TRABELSI
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

On a recent business trip to Tunis, I found this hotel to be perfect. It was safe and clean and the staff was very friendly. I wasn't expecting too much from the breakfast buffet but I was pleasantly surprised.

It was a bit out of the centre for touring, so if you are going to Tunis for a vacation, I would advise staying somewhere closer to the Medina.

Room Tip: If you choose a room on the 4th floor, there is a direct indoor hallway that leads to the Novotel ne...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed two nights at this hotel, in December 2012.

The overall experience was very pleasant. The hotel is modern and very functional. The personal was smiling.

I liked the room, which was simple but practical.
The shower (no bath tub) is isolated, so water is not spilled everywhere. The sink could be larger, but was ok. Just mind the hair dryer which is a bit too close to the sink.
The bed was excellent, I had a good healthy sleep.

The location is good, close to the center of the city but the surrounding of the hotel is a bit empty and sad. Maybe that will change in the future!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The ultimate in cookie cutter hotels...the Ibis in Tunis is as ibis as you can get. Small, well-designed rooms that are meant to be slept in and little else. Clean, reasonable, just a tad stylish. The Tunis Ibis is all that and nothing more. The lobby is a reception desk and two chairs. There is a breakfast room, but breakfast is pricy compared to what you might get if you were to talk outside a few steps.
Service is excellent all around. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
The area immediately around the hotel is a bit iffy, however, and probably not all that safe at night. It is a short walk to the city center and there are cafes and even a Carrefour within a few blocks as well. You can take taxis if you do not wish to walk to the center but beware of gouging. Taxi to the airport should be 4 or 5 Dinars, but they try to charge you 25 to 35....for example.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are in Tunis on business I highly recommend this hotel. It's simple, clean and does the job. Skip breakfast as you can get much better value for your money elsewhere. Same goes for the food at the hotel. I had a steak which was not very good. Sleep here and eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tripoli
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Quality and type of room CLEAN but VERY basic we chose this hotel to accommodate our very short 2-nights trip and due to its nearness to the clinic I’m seeking. Good shower, open closet, small room, no fridge, terrible pillows and a slight unpleasant smell! I think it was the sewage system (used half of my perfume bottle to mask it)!!!!!
Breakfast was basic buffet style, 16 TND per person. We had dinner on our arrival which was horrible and overpriced 65 TND…. Café’s and places nearby sell lovely scrumptious food for quarter of the price…. Sleep at Ibis but definitely eat elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ibis Tunis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Tunis

Address: Rue de Syrie, Tunis 1002, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tunis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Tunis 2*
Number of rooms: 156
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ibis Tunis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Tunis Tunisia, Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Tunis, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.