We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for business stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Acropole

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Acropole to your Saves list
Hotel Acropole
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rue Rodrigo de Freitas | Les Berges du Lac, Tunis 2045, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Tunis
Tunis, Tunisia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel for business stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Great location for business in Lac1. I stayed at Acropole for 1 months when I was reallocated to Tunis. During the week breakfast selection was always very good; for the weekend the service slowed down a bit. Room are spacious and clean. Free internet but very slow. Overall; I was satisfied and would recommend

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2
    20
    28
    12
    4
See reviews for
2
1
6
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amman, Jordan
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

hello,

once I arrived to the hotel and I saw my room I thought that I did a big mistake booking at this hotel ! but the second day I found out that this area is one of the best, safe, calm and clean area in Tunis.
so, to tell you my feedback and wish it will help you:

location: the hotel located at “Lake Area” , nice area, not crowded and not far from the city. and you have the nice view of the lake.
food: is good
staff: I found all the staff working on the hotel are nice, friendly and supported except somebody from the front desk who did not have the passion to help.
service:
- wifi, I had an issue with the wifi, it was not working with me (very slow) but they told me I’m the only one who has this issue !
- something good is, don’t worry about the iron if you don’t find one in your room, they will do it by the room service team for you free of charge.
price: is good and not expensive that much.

i recommend it

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Stayed here for one night on a business trip. Due to a flight delay arrived a little late at 22:45 to find there was no restaurant or room service as it had already finished.

Room was OK,nothing special, but clean. Free WiFi was a little intermittent.

Breakfast was nice, but overall I thought the hotel was a little expensive for what it was. Paid as much for 1 night here as for 3 nights in Hammamet

Problem with the credit card machine at checkout resulted in reception asking us to go and get some cash from a nearby cashpoint to settle the bill. Local ATM's not working, but upon returning to the hotel the problem was resolved and we were able to pay by card.

Staff did mention that the hotel had been very quiet over the last 12 months

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenby
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Nice clean and comfortable hotel,close to airport,2.4km. Situated in the embassy district,British Embassy just around the corner,and bay of Tunis is behind hotel.Nice to walk along the corniche, many nice cafes,restraunts,shops etc.The hotel has nice comfortable rooms,good free wifi,extensive breakfast all in nice surroundings;The staff are all helpful and friendlly making a nice ambience throughout.Close to ancient Carthage also.Good for the Businessman or Tourist.

Room Tip: Higher rooms best: rear of hotel may have sea views?
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Good location for the airport and the rue de lac business / embassy district. Clean property, friendly staff with an extensive breakfast offering included with the room

Internet is fast and free

Rooms could use a bit of update and two beds pushed together do not a king size bed make but overall good value for money

Room Tip: Make sure your bed selection is clear and it is not just two beds pushed together.....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

After reading the reviews, I was worried about staying at this hotel when my husband's company booked us here for a business trip. I have to say I am pleasantly surprised and not sure if the hotel has been updated since the reviews I've read. Our room is newly painted, good size and the bathroom is clean and relatively new with nice amount of counter space (always an issue in hotels). We stayed in winter, heating is good at night and we've had consistent hot water in the shower. Overall, I'd say this is a really nice hotel and in a comfortable location within walking distance of the lake, shops and businesses. The breakfast has nice options including hot food, a crepe station, salad, cheese and bread selection. My only complaint is the tiny "workout" room consisting of 1 treadmill and 1 bike. Overall nice hotel to stay in, especially if you have business in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

Terrible place to stay. The central air conditioning does not work. then you have to convince the guys at the reception to start up the second AC in the room AND... THEY DONT GIVE YOU THE REMOTE of that AC !!! It gets very cold and then you cant switch it off since there is no separate switch for it. There is no room service or housekeeping at 4 a.m. to help you.

They added a couple of bills to my room service all by themselves and start quarreling when you resist. I did not pay but it took me a lot of time to convince them that the signatures on the bills were not mine..... !!!!

Room service is terrible... takes them eons to get you what you ask for...

The only good thing was that there are good hangouts around the hotel though its NOT in the city centre

Breakfast is very average too... I dont want to come back here for sure

Room Tip: Make sure that the air conditioner remote is given to you when you take a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Tunis hotels

Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Acropole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Acropole

Address: Rue Rodrigo de Freitas | Les Berges du Lac, Tunis 2045, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Acropole 4*
Number of rooms: 234
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Acropole reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Acropole Tunis, Tunisia, Africa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Acropole, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.