We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Singita is the BEST!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Singita Faru Faru Lodge to your Saves list
Singita Faru Faru Lodge
5.0 of 5 Lodge   |   Grumeti Reserves, Serengeti National Park 0, Tanzania   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
los angeles
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Singita is the BEST!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

There's really no need to review this place. It's AMAZING which is why it is Travel and Leisure's #1 hotel. I stayed for 3 wonderful nights at Faru Faru and stayed at Boulder Lodge in Sabi Sand several years ago. If you can.......... you must go. It's truly spectacular. And, for me, the staff is the icing on the cake. They are wonderful. Absolutely wonderful.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    7
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
54
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed three nights at Faru Faru and really had a wonderful experience. From the moment of arrival and being greeted by the managers, Brad and Kate we felt right at home. The rooms are amongst the best we have ever had and we have been to some great lodges as we are travel agents that specialise in Africa. The entire front is glass, they are well decorated and not cluttered but lots of room for everything. The only thing I wish they had was some drawer space rather than just shelving. The wireless interenet in the room worked well and that was a pure delight. Lunches were excellent with a large plate of food offered with great variety. The setting is delightful it was a true pleasure to stay at Faru Faru and I would recommend this property without hestiation if you are going to Grumeti.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2011

The food, the service, the wildlife were all first-class. We went for our honeymoon and we had an amazing time. The staff went above and beyond to make our stay there special and memorable. I can't recommend it highly enough.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JanalynF, Guest Relations Manager at Singita Faru Faru Lodge, responded to this review, May 30, 2011
We are delighted that your honeymoon was so special with us. Thank you for the wonderful feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2011

The attention to detail at Faru Faru is totally amazing. The staff is on the ball, friendly and fabulous. The surprises never end and the facilities are out of this world. Your stay will be an unforgettable experience!

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiburon, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2011

Singita Grumeti Reserves is a wonderful choice for the Serengeti experience. Singita has 3 lodges/camps and we just loved Faru Faru. A fabulous young couple, Kate and Brad, are now managing the camp. They are kind and generous and also, great fun! Faru Faru is very unique, the lodge has great design and style, amazing food and service. We could not ask for more. We booked our Safari through Micato and they highly recommended Singita. Faru Faru was a great choice for us as we had already stayed at a "tented camp." We did visit Sasakwa, and it is something else. We enjoyed a lunch and horseback riding there.

The game drives were wonderful, especially with our driver, Eugen and guide Wilfred. Faru Faru is very special and I wish we could return next month!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2011

Faru faru, what a great experience, its a wonderfull place where you just get everything what customer need, according to: food, drinks and ammenities, time tables are co
mpletely personal designed, service is very quick and clean, we could say that the general ambient is very well balanced and the hole lodge is in perfect conditions and very well manteined.
In general therms thankyou to everyone wich makes every day Faru faru lodge a better place

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2011

Everything about Faru Faru is top notch. There are only about nine guest rooms in individual handsomely designed bungalows, each completely private from the others, each with secluded outdoor terrace, sybaritic outdoor shower and a wall of glass. Mine overlooked the Grumeti River where varieties of animals come to drink. If you can bear to tear yourself away from the comforts of the lodge, there is terrific game spotting on a vast and very beautiful private reserve in the company of impeccably trained guides. The hospitality is warm and welcoming. Each guest is assigned a sort of steward whose job seems to be to get the guest to eat more than intended. The food (all in) is irresistible, so this is a battle the guest will lose.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Singita Faru Faru Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Singita Faru Faru Lodge

Address: Grumeti Reserves, Serengeti National Park 0, Tanzania
Phone Number:
Location: Tanzania > Serengeti National Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Serengeti National Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Singita Faru Faru Lodge 5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Singita Faru Faru Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Singita Faru Faru Hotel Serengeti National Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Singita Faru Faru Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.