We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for business” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sea Cliff Court

Sea Cliff Court
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Sea Cliff Court to your Saves list
Sea Cliff Court
Haile Salassie Rd. | Msasani Penninsular, P.O. Box 3030, Dar es Salaam 3030, Tanzania   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Nairobi, Kenya
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great place for business”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012 via mobile

Having recently stayed here for business you will find it hard to fault. The food is fabulous, the roms are large with small kitchenettes so you can buy various food and beverage items and eat in without havin to go downstairs which after a day in traffic in dar is a welcome advantage that many hotels don't have. The hotel is ideally located near to numerous restaurants and a supermarket and if stuck in dar over a weekend being on the peninsula is beta than being in town.

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    11
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
6
1
1
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arusha, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Great location and fabulous service. Good food and attentive staff. Rooms are fab and couldn't fault cleanliness. Lots of eating options in short taxi drive away. Internet is good and the management is great and keen to deal with anything that is not unto expectations

Room Tip: The studio rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Frequently in transit to and from the mines. The kitchen delivers quality food from an ambitious menu in a pleasant dining room. Often have to set up make-shift office in room and kitchenette is a bonus. Good selection of restaurants in close range. Limited DSTV Africa in room. Safes in rooms. Staff courteous and management usually present. Not to be confused with Sea Cliff Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

I stayed at Sea Cliff Court for a month in a two bedroom apartment. Needless to say, my wife and children found a home away from home. The service was excellent, the staff were friendly, and the food was delicious! The management did everything they could to make my family's stay pleasant. The hotel is located an quiet area so noise is never an issue. The exercise room was decent as was the pool. I recommend this hotel to anyone coming on business or pleasure to Dar.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

The rooms are clean and well equipped. Staff are friendly. The rooms are perhaps a little on the small side. I had to ask for another room as the one I was placed in smelled strongly of mold. The second room also smelled moldy however it was more tolerable than the first. I suspect guests smoke in their room with the airconditioning on.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed here recently for 5 nights as I was working in Dar Es Salaam and I have to say I was very pleased with the level of accommodation. I stayed in a one bedroomed suite so I had a living room and small (yet fully equiped) kitchen if I wanted to cater for myself. The rooms are very clean, the staff are very friendly. There is a gym and pool but they are very small. The restaurant is quite nice althought the room service menu is very limited, but you are in a great location to be able to get to the other restaurants in the area. My only really complaint would be the lack of choice for tv channels. Bearing in mind most people are here for a longer period than one or two nights I fould this very disappointing.

Room Tip: Try and go for the suites so you have a living room as well if you are there for more than a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago de Chile
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

I have lived in the Sea Cliff Court for one year. The place is always clean, the staff is very helpful and the managers do their best to acomodate to your needs. Remember that in Dar we have power shorcuts that can last 10 hours. We always have electricity and water at the hotel. They have rooms with kitchenettes, others with small kitchens. The cleaning staff is very polite and accomodate to your schedule. The hotel is located in a quiet area, and our room is far from the pool and the restaurant. The restaurant Calabash has a good menu for lunch and diner. The pool is a little small but always clean and few people use it during the week. The gym is basic but you can manage to get your exercise routine. I know that there other alternatives in the Peninsula, but this Aparthotel is very well managed, is clean and safe, you always have the feeling of being well care for. This is a good alternative for people with children or people that want to live with the comfors a hotel and the privacy of an apartment.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the back of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sea Cliff Court? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Cliff Court

Address: Haile Salassie Rd. | Msasani Penninsular, P.O. Box 3030, Dar es Salaam 3030, Tanzania
Location: Tanzania > Dar Es Salaam Region > Dar es Salaam
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 74 Hotels in Dar es Salaam
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Sea Cliff Court reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sea Cliff Court, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.