We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“IceCreams.................................................” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snoopy's

Snoopy's
Pramukh Swami Street | Shop No. 3, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
+255 789 880 789
Improve this listing
Ranked #101 of 188 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Pizza, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: A fantastic place for a delicious variety of ice-cream and pizzas and the one of the finest frozen yoghurt places in Dar es Salaam.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“IceCreams.................................................”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Lot of time i have been through this place but visited only once 2 weeks back. Nice place choice of icecream and flavours they make is good

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

19 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    10
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mbeya, Mbeya, Tanzania
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A familiar taste far from home”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

For anyone who is traveling through Dar, lives in Dar as an Expat, or just plain loves ice cream there is one place that you should visit in City Center Dar es Salaam. As Peace Corps volunteers we come to Dar and look for places to help remind ourselves of home and Snoopies never disappoints! The staff is friendly and the ice cream never fails! We often will talk about our trips to Snoopy's before we all come into the "Big City" and day dream about it while we are in the field here in Tanzania.

If you are first time visitor to Dar there are so many great places to visit, but Snoopy's can be a great refreshing reminder of the 1st world luxuries you may be missing in your travels to the 3rd world.

Thank you Snoopy's for helping us to feel at home and welcome!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
127 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Good Ice-Cream”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

From my research and surveys, there are essentially two well-known ice-cream parlors in Dar that have stood the test of time. One is Snow Cream, the other is Snoopy.

I tried the mango ice-cream here, and quite liked it. Don't expect world class ice-cream, but do expect pleasantness from the comfort food that it is. A positive service staff attitude was a bonus, but the time it took to deliver three ice-creams, all in cups, was over 15 minutes! And ours was the only car parked outside waiting to be served, a little after 12 on a weeknight.

We were served while sitting in our vehicle. I guess the only downside was that much like most places in Dar, you couldn't expect to not be intruded upon by complete strangers coming too close for comfort to your vehicle. I guess they could have more security for those who wish to eat while parked outside, or not provide that option. But then, Dar has a standard of its own, and it's only fair they be benchmarked against that standard.

If you must go to an ice-cream parlor in Dar, Snoopy will more than likely work well.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“BEST ICE-CREAM PARLOUR IN DAR!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

This Ice Cream Parlour is mother of all Ice Cream Parlours out there.
If you are in Dar, You must try their ice cream. The portion is very generous and the service is also great!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Level Contributor
62 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“nice choice ices and shakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Great choice of shakes and icecream friendly staff and the only place with frozen yogurt in Dar

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snoopy's also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Snoopy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snoopy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.