We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost the best place where to eat in Dar Es Salaam” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Grill, Dar es Salaam

Arizona Grill, Dar es Salaam
P.O. Box 20953 | Plot # 211 & 212, Masasani Road, Dar es Salaam 255, Tanzania
255 654922102,0653749992
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 190 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Dar es Salaam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Almost the best place where to eat in Dar Es Salaam”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

Super delicious food, nice customer service and no complaints about this place.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    15
    3
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrible...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2012

So one fine day, our friends decided to go for dinner, and we heard about a place called Arizona Grill... We ordered Margarita it wasn't very well cooked.. we even had ordered steak, but it turned out to be 'horrible'

Although the place is pretty alright, so is the environment. There is indoor and outdoor sitting..

I suggest they should change their menu. Its pricey too!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattsville, Maryland
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“not so great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2012

Overpriced lousy food. They used Vermouth to make the Magaritas! Can be extremely loud, unusre why anyone would go here.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

They have simply too much, is what I thought when I looked at the menu, but its all good and cooked with knowledge. The service was amazingly good. Love the different sitting area's. For everybody there is a good corner. Also good with kids (which you cannot say of many restaurants in Dar)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“good value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2011

Arizona Grill opened on July 1st. On 7/7, a public holiday in DAR I decided to test their food. At 1pm there was only one other customer. I counted at least 25 employees! I chose a steemed fish fillet with vegetables and rice. I wanted a beer with my lunch and was told that they serve that only after 5pm. After ~25 minutes my food arrived and the waiter asked me if I like a glas of wine with it! Why not beer? He had no answer to that. My meal was absolutely fresh, very tasty which was worth the medium proce level. There is as well indoor sitrting and a bar.

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arizona Grill, Dar es Salaam also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Arizona Grill, Dar es Salaam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arizona Grill, Dar es Salaam, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.