We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just for fun.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park

Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park
Mtongani, Kunduchi Beach | Next to Kunduchi Beach Hotel & Resort, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
+255 22 2650050
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement/ Theme Parks, Amusement Parks
Attraction details
Dar es Salam, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Just for fun.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

It simple water game park,especially for children's.,and accompany adults,
And clean beach.it's outskirts of city less of pollution,it's a place which you ca go with children's and some how enjoy water fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    13
    8
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“it is a fabulous place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

this is a great hotel for people and families who want to enjoy themselves during the holidays. the water sports site is just fabulous and out of this Dar es Salaam. I must say I enjoyed my stay in this hotel with my family. we would love to come back again since the children still carry great memories of our stay here though it was short.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A good water park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

One of my first n best water park I visited. A good place for a family holiday with lots of fun in the pools, rain dance n slides. Loved the Fastest Kitundu Slide scary though.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fun park!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Overall it was a fun park, good to go to if you're in the area for a while. Some of the slides were closed due to safety concerns, many slides could only be used if you chose to rent a tube. Other than that, the pool is a good size, good music, some kids areas, an indoor play area and a pool bar. Also had a first aid station. Food wasn't the best.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dodoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“its fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

its a place i could bear spending the whole day, but the food needs so improvements. the games and swimming pool need a better security and safety check especially on weekends and all other days when the place is flooding with kids

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kunduchi Wet 'N' Wild Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.