We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Subway at Shoppers Plaza Masaki

Subway at Shoppers Plaza Masaki
Shoppers Plaza Masaki | 492 Haile Selassie Road, Dar es Salaam none, Tanzania
+255767682929
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #77 of 163 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $3 - $8
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Subway, the only American restaurant brand in East Africa, has its newest location in Masaki at Shoppers Plaza. Try our toasted subs and ask about our 5,000 shilling footlong specials! We are open late - until 10PM most nights, and 2AM on Friday and Saturday. Eat Fresh!
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The sandwiches here are consistently good and very affordable. I am surprised at how much meat they put int he sandwiches considering the low cost.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pemba, Mozambique
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“100% Subway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

100% Subway standard and don't expect more. Still the best for that quick bite or take-away. All items always in stock. Staff is friendly and knows their menu. Hygienic preparation. Parking can be a problem but park across the road and tip the Masaai. Next to Shoppers for groceries.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Ignacio, Belize
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Consistent with other Subways.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My brother swears by McDonalds when he drives long distances because he says that while the food is not prticularly good, it is consisten and won't cause gastrointestinal disorders. I swear by Subways for the same reason, and after discovering that there are very few good restaurants in Dar I knew that I could count on Subways. The service was fine, although I was astonished to see nine employees behind the counter. Forget about too many chefs spoiling the broth, nine of them managed to make my sandwich the way I desired.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“nice sandwich”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I like sandwich .The chicken sandwich is so testy .very nice

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tanzania
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Best quick lunch in Dar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Price is excellent; hygiene excellent. It's a subway, so you know what you're getting. Very quick and professional. Staff cheerful. Cannot say more for the place. Well it seems I have to as reviews must be at least 300 characters. Is that enough?

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Subway at Shoppers Plaza Masaki also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Subway at Shoppers Plaza Masaki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Subway at Shoppers Plaza Masaki, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.