We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty pizzas and fast service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Zuane

Zuane
Mzingaway Road | Off Haile Selassie Road, Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
022-2600118
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 163 Restaurants in Dar es Salaam
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Tasty pizzas and fast service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

I went here with my colleagues after a busy day at work. The restaurant was packed but we got a nice table outside.

The service was fast and pizzas were tasty. However one of the ingredients for my colleague's pizza was missing but they only told him and asked him what he wanted instead as they brought everybody else's pizzas so he hat to sit and wait for his food to arrive while everyone else already had theirs.

If you need a taxi to take you back I'd recommend calling one yourself as the parking attendant in the car park just called one of his mates for us who definitely wasn't a taxi driver and I didn't feel very safe in his car.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    69
    17
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Always Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

Zuane is always good quality. i have eaten there many times and the service is always good as is the food.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corfu, Greece
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

A beautiful garden with an excellent variety of pizzas, very good taken care environment,they even had green spirals for the Mosquitos....Good value for money, good service....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northamptonshire, UK
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Service is a little slow but friendly enough. The food is fresh and tasty with rather generous portions.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dar-es-salaam
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Watch your phones”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

One of my favorite restaurants in Dar, but the last time we went for dinner, the waiter stole my Blackberry off the table as he was clearing. I did not realise until i got home, of course when i went back he denied that he had taken it ! Very disappointing !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zuane also viewed

Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
Dar es Salaam, Dar Es Salaam Region
 

Been to Zuane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zuane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.